We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel, clean rooms courteous staff. Only improvements...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    203
    50
    15
    6
See reviews for
206
167
54
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel and the staff were very good , but for the cost , the breakfast sucked compared to other hotels .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I thought when I booked the deluxe 2 queen bedroom that slept 5 that there would be a sleeper sofa in the room. When I checked in I was shocked when the receptionist said that wasn't the case. She did mention that we could request a roll-away bed, however there would be very little space to put it, and was she right. The room had just enough room for the 2 queen beds and the desk and a person to walk around, so we did without the extra bed. The room was clean but well used. The screen was torn badly on the first floor window, so we couldn't open the window for fresh air. The AC unit cycled on and off so loudly that we were not able to get a good night sleep.We could hear the people above us walking and they had their TV on until 2:30 am, so ask for a top floor room At 7:30 we were ready to eat breakfast, but the pickings were very slim. Packaged sweet rolls and donuts, cereal, apples and slices of bread were your basic choices. As we were eating they were delivering items from the front door, but it was too late for us. When I handed the keys to the receptionist she didn't ask how how our stay was, guess she could tell by the looks on our tired faces. I would not recommend this hotel unless you were desperate for a room and didn't really need to sleep, there wasn't anything "deluxe" about this hotel.

Room Tip: Book on the top floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mincook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very clean and confortable. There were problems with the internet connection in my room but it worked in the lobby and there were comfortable places there to use. I was told when I booked that I would have a refrigerator but there wasn't one when I checked in. They put my medication in their own refer for me but it was inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Ia
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very clean, rates and breakfast were good for a peak time (summer and RAGBRAI week). Breakfast was even ready early for riders. We liked the window seat in our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
0.3 mi away
Best Western Holiday Lodge
Best Western Holiday Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clear Lake
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Clear Lake
Super 8 Clear Lake
#4 of 8 in Clear Lake
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
Address: 1305 N 25th St, Clear Lake, IA 50428-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Clear Lake Hotel Clear Lake
Microtel Clear Lake
Clear Lake Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Clear Lake Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing