We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and freash”
Review of Super 8 Clear Lake

Super 8 Clear Lake
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Clear Lake
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Easy off and on the interstate. Good bang for the buck. The room was fresh and clean. I will stay here again. Fast-food next door to the motel. Very good truck parking. Nice people at the frontdesk.up to date tv and a/c.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank lineman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Flo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I read the reviews and decided to give it a go. The hotel and room was clean. TV, WiFi and a decent selection for breakfast. The room was "no frills" (no desk or writing area) but what do you expect for $60. Both beds were comfortable. I'd come back if in the area again. Front desk person was very friendly and helpful. It seems that I had forgot to reset my arrival date when I confirmed the room and I was a week early for the reservation. She fixed MY goof-up and we got the room for the agreed upon rate even though it was lower than their rate. With the proximity of 35-W we thought the room might be noisy but we heard nothing (except for the loud SOB, briefly in the hall in the morning) A/C - Heater was quiet, even had a remote to operate it.

Room Tip: Easy on easy off 35-W
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dawn I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed the stay but the room layout was strange. The desk was is a bad place and the bed too close to the side wall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
1 mi away
Best Western Holiday Lodge
Best Western Holiday Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clear Lake
342 reviews
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Mason City
Days Inn Mason City
#8 of 8 in Mason City
181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#6 of 8 in Clear Lake
71 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rumorz Neighborhood Hideaway
Rumorz Neighborhood Hideaway
#3 of 3 in Clear Lake
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clear Lake

Address: 2809 4th Ave S, I-35 Exit 193 at 4th Ave, Clear Lake, IA 50428-2289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Price Range: £49 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clear Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clear Lake
Clear Lake Super Eight
Clear Lake Super 8
Super 8 Clear Lake Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing