We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had reserved a room through hotwire. Not sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Very nice, clean rooms, easy check in and check out. Slightly above average in their breakfast I would rate a scale of 1-10 a 8.7. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would not have a problem recommending this property to anybody. We will stop again..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citydude47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We decided at the last minute to go to the PGI Fireworks Convention. Everything was pretty well booked up. We had fine experiences with other AmericInns so this felt like a safe bet and the other reviews were good. This is a clean hotel with comfortable beds. Everything words as it should.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Marijo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here because we wanted to be near Mason City, but could not get a room there. This was very nice, nice size room, cookies upon arrivial, great breakfast. The pool area is very nice. Desk people were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank sleeper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Not cheap but good value, lovely entrance and dining area and comfortable room. Breakfast didn't live up to the promise though, limited selection and quite basic. And that was a shame really, as this was the last thing we experienced before departing. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Nice ambience overall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was a nice stop while driving through Clear Lake. Priced reasonably, the location is great.
Keep in mind that they have no elevator, but I believe it is only 2 stories. I requested first floor and received a beautiful room on the first floor. They obviously read the requests!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Americinn ahead of a bike ride in the area. I was pleasantly surprised. My room was up-to-date and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the pool was clean and very refreshing after a long day in the car.

My only knock on the hotel is that the breakfast wasn't anything special, and the breakfast nook was a little small and crowded for the size of the hotel. Of course, there's a McDonalds right around the corner, if you're so inclined.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were walk-ins and the staff was very pleasant when my grandson (7) asked if there was a room we could sleep in. The staff assisted my mother (87) with getting into the pool area. In the morning we had breakfast in a clean area and were able to watch the weather channel at the same time. The food was varied and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
0.4 mi away
Best Western Holiday Lodge
Best Western Holiday Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clear Lake
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Clear Lake
Super 8 Clear Lake
#4 of 8 in Clear Lake
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake

Address: 1406 N 25th St, Clear Lake, IA 50428-2028
Region: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Price Range: £74 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing