We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Find Anything To Complain About”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I arrived about 3 hours prior to check in and inquired about the possibility of getting into our room early. The desk person immediately said that would be no problem if our room was cleaned and if the room was not, the staff would be notified to clean it next. It turned out the room was ready, we were quickly checked in, and were greeted by a clean, well lit, and spacious room with 2 queen beds ( not a suite ). The bathroom was clean, well stocked, and as we found out in the morning, had a great shower with a forceful showerhead. The room had both a microwave and small refrigerator, which we did not use, as well as a nice sized desk for business/computer work. We especially noticed the abundance of electrical outlets which made charging our electronics easy---many hotels require unplugging lamps, etc. to have a usable outlet. Though we did not use the pool and spa, it had a good sized apron area for sitting and seemed to be well maintained. The breakfast area was well kept and the food choices, both hot and cold, were more than adequate. Though the hotel was quite full, the noise level was negligible in our 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyMt80504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was a very good and solid place to stay during our business travel. Rooms were clean and everything worked fine. Staff was very polite and service was good.
Breakfast was also fine and there was 24 h coffee available.
Free wireless service.
We recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vesku56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Went to Clinton, IA for a funeral. Everyone at the hotel was nice and friendly. It was 9 degrees outside and very windy but you would never know it inside. We had two rooms, a King Suite and a standard 2 Queen. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet area. Would stay again when in IA.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarmonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hotel was very nice. Pool area was clean and the hot tub was actually well cared for. Bathroom was super clean and loved the way the shower curtain was hung. Breakfast was good but the area was small and cramped. Personnel seemed overwhelmed that morning keeping up. All in all....our stay was great and would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was kind of noisy from above. So I would recommend the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hotel was at a convenient location intersecting the main highways and close to good restaurants and shopping. It is tucked away by a little creek and woods, which makes rooms on the east side have a great view. We arrived at 3 and the rooms were not ready yet. I would suggest calling ahead to make sure. They must have hurried because the bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been. The shower head is the adustable kind with great water pressure. The rest of the room and the hotel seemed new and clean. The pool and whirlpool water temperature was just right and very pleasant. The breakfast had good variety but the "fresh" fruit consisted of ripe bananas and apples. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We took a family trip to Iowa to watch some minor league baseball. This hotel lived up to its positive reviews. Not many hotels to choose from in Clinton. Room was clean, staff was friendly...overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We booked two rooms for one night for a winter break with our adult kids and grand kids. Other than a strong perfume smell in the foyer, it was fine. We feared the perfume smell was an attempt to cover up another smell, but once we got into the lobby the air was clean. The staff was friendly. Cookies were baked and ready for us. We brought our dog along and were given a room near the back door which was convenient for walking the dog. It was only an additional $10 to keep her in our room, way cheaper than boarding. The pool area was nice. We nearly had the place to ourselves! Breakfast was the usual for these places: waffles, French toast, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk, rolls, muffins etc. Everyone was pleased with the selections.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molliowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
28 reviews
5.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton

Address: 2224 Lincoln Way, Clinton, IA 52732-7212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: £74 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing