We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap noisy air conditioners” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap noisy air conditioners”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Just like the title says, they furnish the rooms with cheap air conditioners that you would find in the cheapest hotels. And there is no low setting just full blast keeping you awake all night. My air conditioner rattled when it was on. The beds and pillows though were the most comfortable I had slept on in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 92accord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iaclinto, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We are sorry for your experience at Country Inn & Suites. All our Air conditioners are either new or only two years old and every Air condition has Temperature control . Please ask front desk or our house keeping staff to assist you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    41
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
36
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was a last minute stay for my children and I over Mother's Day weekend. The staff were great, the room was comfy, and the pool was nice. We couldn't use the hot tub as the chlorine was so strong it made all of our eyes water. My kids took full advantage of the warm cookies always available at the front desk, and the breakfast was suprisingly good! We will not only stay here again, but will look to stay at Country Inns during our upcoming vacation this summer :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelWithKids418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I arrived about 3 hours prior to check in and inquired about the possibility of getting into our room early. The desk person immediately said that would be no problem if our room was cleaned and if the room was not, the staff would be notified to clean it next. It turned out the room was ready, we were quickly checked in, and were greeted by a clean, well lit, and spacious room with 2 queen beds ( not a suite ). The bathroom was clean, well stocked, and as we found out in the morning, had a great shower with a forceful showerhead. The room had both a microwave and small refrigerator, which we did not use, as well as a nice sized desk for business/computer work. We especially noticed the abundance of electrical outlets which made charging our electronics easy---many hotels require unplugging lamps, etc. to have a usable outlet. Though we did not use the pool and spa, it had a good sized apron area for sitting and seemed to be well maintained. The breakfast area was well kept and the food choices, both hot and cold, were more than adequate. Though the hotel was quite full, the noise level was negligible in our 2nd floor room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyMt80504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was a very good and solid place to stay during our business travel. Rooms were clean and everything worked fine. Staff was very polite and service was good.
Breakfast was also fine and there was 24 h coffee available.
Free wireless service.
We recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vesku56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Went to Clinton, IA for a funeral. Everyone at the hotel was nice and friendly. It was 9 degrees outside and very windy but you would never know it inside. We had two rooms, a King Suite and a standard 2 Queen. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet area. Would stay again when in IA.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarmonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Hotel was very nice. Pool area was clean and the hot tub was actually well cared for. Bathroom was super clean and loved the way the shower curtain was hung. Breakfast was good but the area was small and cramped. Personnel seemed overwhelmed that morning keeping up. All in all....our stay was great and would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was kind of noisy from above. So I would recommend the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hotel was at a convenient location intersecting the main highways and close to good restaurants and shopping. It is tucked away by a little creek and woods, which makes rooms on the east side have a great view. We arrived at 3 and the rooms were not ready yet. I would suggest calling ahead to make sure. They must have hurried because the bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been. The shower head is the adustable kind with great water pressure. The rest of the room and the hotel seemed new and clean. The pool and whirlpool water temperature was just right and very pleasant. The breakfast had good variety but the "fresh" fruit consisted of ripe bananas and apples. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
5.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
Address: 2224 Lincoln Way, Clinton, IA 52732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing