We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wild Rose Casino & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Motel(Clinton)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
29
27
17
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
27
17
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild rosetable gamesmemory foam mattresssports loungemade to order eggssmoking is allowedceiling fanomelet barcomplimentary coffeesweet rollsbed was comfortablestaff was very friendly and helpfulnice roomclean roomsmississippi riverwafflesslots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stay at the Hampton inn. These people are horrible. They wouldn't let us into the casino to spend money because one of the people in our party was under 25... Then they told us we couldn't leave the building. They do realize they are in Clinton Iowa not Vegas right? They need my money...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Snordy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We went to a wedding and reception at the wild rose and besides the good friends it was a complete waste of time. The food was horrible.....whole room of servers that preferred to hide behind walls rather than do their jobs. As others have reported once you get to the casino its one drink every 30 minutes. Really? Only way you getting a buzz in this place is to byob. As far as the smoke..
I'm a smoker and i found the stale stench everywhere appalling . As far as the the beds, that's actually the reason I'm writing this review. I cant even attempt to sleep on this pos bed. Hard as a rock, lumpy and the brick pillows are a great touch. For a place built only 4 years ago its way run down and not worth your money or time. As a side note. 20 of us entered the casino and not one winner off anything but table games. You hit one line in maybe 35 pushes.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 1976jasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed at hotly and casino on a Monday night. Rooms we small but very clean and casino was nice but very small, not all tables were open. Front desk person was very helpful and shopping and restaurants were very close. I would recommend this place for a small quiet gathering, not the place to party hard.

Room Tip: Book early only about 30 rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phyll W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

The room was very large and clean. Only complaint was the bed. SUPER LUMPY! Like sleeping on gopher holes. The bathrooms are large and spacious. Sharps containers in bathrooms and giant shower stalls. Great for those with aches and pains and medications

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flyinpig918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in a suite and it was comfortable and clean. It was very quiet and not crowded, although we were there on a Monday so the weekends may be a different story. The casino was smoky but unfortunately most casinos are. There weren't many table games, and it was actually pretty small. Breakfast was adequate. We didn't realize the buffet isn't open during the week and we ended up having dinner at the sports bar instead. The food was decent. All in all we would recommend the property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fastlane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews