We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess for Clinton, IA, you get what you get. Not bad.”
Review of Legends Sports Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Legends Sports Bar
Ranked #39 of 76 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: American
Description: 5632434266
Restaurant details
Description: 5632434266
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I guess for Clinton, IA, you get what you get. Not bad.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The service is very good for a sports bar.

This is my third trip to Clinton in the last 45 days. Anyway, I needed a place to take a bunch of co workers out for a "business" dinner.

The food is bar food but not bad at all. The bartenders make the drink the way you request it. For example, other places when you say, Vodka with very little cranberry juice, it should not come back looking like cranberry juice. It should look slightly red tinted. This place did that. You may not think this is a big deal but I am a true believer in you should receive what you ask and pay for.

Like I said, decent food and nice place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodrow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average Food”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great place to go and watch sports or a drink. We went here for dinner to watch a Monday night football game. Food was very average. There are many other restaurants in Clinton which have better food. However, for a sports bar atmosphere this is by far the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun place.... Decent food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We met relatives here last year and had a good time. The noise level was good for both talking and having fun. We will be back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tulsacats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sport you will love it.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A great place for simple food and a beer or two, walking distance of the Country Inn. Baseball and Football on plenty of screens.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve130663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice big bar & grill”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Enjoyed a very good pastrami sandwich. We waited for a while for a waitress to come to the table, then we discovered that you have to order food at the window yourself. The waitress will deliver the food when it is ready.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Legends Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing