We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we expected from a Hampton Inn~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
richmond va
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything we expected from a Hampton Inn~”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

stayed here for 2 nights in early July while visiting with family. It's a fairly new hotel and all was percisely as it should be - Cody at the front desk was terrific, the room was clean & comfortable, breakfast was good, value was there - can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondVaJass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear RichmondVaJass,

Thank-you for the outstanding review, and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself on your two day stay. Thank-you for the kind words about Cody at the front desk as I will make sure to publicly praise him in a staff meeting! We look forward to your return the next time you are in Clinton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    68
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
125
88
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed here several times. The staff is very friendly They have good quality bedding, very comfortable, clean, quiet. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The service has been very consistent, always clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank buckbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Buckbill,

Thank-you for reviewing our hotel for the second time on Trip-Advisor! We are thrilled that you gave us 5 stars again on the second review! We like to be the friend in town, so the next time you are in Clinton, IA come in and say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Best ever!!! Greeted by a very great staff member. Location was perfect to casino and other places we wanted to see. VERY CLEAN ROOMS!!!! I will go there again in a heart beat. They had little cookies to greet you. After a long drive the staff and their helpful knowledge made the stay a happy one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 615carolp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear 615carolp,

Thank-you for the awesome review on Trip-Advisor! We are thrilled that you found the rooms very clean and that you were able to take advantage of our warm cookies at check-in! We will see you the next time that you are in Clinton, IA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you stay at a lot of Hampton Inns as I do, you know the standard breakfast choices, which is beter than Holiday Inn Expresses, with the fresh fruit choices. I was impressed with the choices of breakfast meats and potatoes along with properly-made scrambled eggs along with the usual oatmeal & fresh fruits. This property is across the street from a Casino, so there is entertainment in walking distance. Internet connection here was also good. This was one of the better Hamptons around, if you compare within that brand, and certainly better than the HIE about a 1/2 mile East.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zaurdmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear zaurdmz,

Thank-you for giving us such a glowing review on Trip-Advisor! We are happy that you liked our new breakfast selection including the freshly sliced fruit. We look forward to your return the next time that you are in Clinton, IA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was very pleased with the service of all the staff from the reservation to check out. Very impressed with the hotel in general. Fitness area was one of the best I've seen and I was able to walk away from the complimentary breakfast quite full!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Courtney S,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip-Advisor! We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our huge fitness room along with the hot all you can eat breakfast! The next time you are in Clinton, IA come say hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Because we were having our 50th class reunion in Clinton, Iowa, a number of us needed a convenient and pleasant place to stay for the weekend. The Hampton Inn more than fit the bill.
The hotel is quite new, very clean and comfortable, and the staff could not have been more personable, courteous and accommodating. The hotel rooms were very comfortable. Our group had arranged to use a meeting room for a catered dinner on Saturday evening. Since we were not a huge group this worked well for us. I heard many people enthusiastically complement the staff and hotel property. Any one of us will stay again when next in Clinton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Joelyn O.

Thank-you for booking your 50th class reunion at our hotel! I am glad that your group was able to have a nice catered dinner in our meeting room and catch up on lost years. I am also thrilled that everyone talked so highly of my staff throughout the whole weekend! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are back in Clinton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the moment I arrived to the time I was walking out to leave the staff were pleasant and had a servants heart. Clean rooms and building. I highly recommend staying here. The breakfast food was hot, location of the hotel was great. Staff were eager to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Nancy Z,

Thank-you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience on Trip-Advisor! I must give credit to my staff, as they are the ones who make this hotel so great! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our HOT all you can eat breakfast and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 2781 Wild Rose Cir S, Clinton, IA 52732-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing