We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Renovo(Urbandale)
US$156
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Urbandale)
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines(Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
196
197
119
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
197
119
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdes moinespet policya pet friendly hotelroom was cleandog showallow petscracker barrelnice staywaffleshard boiled eggspool and hot tubvery nice hotelwould stay here againfridge and microwavemexican restaurantstaff was friendlygas station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This particular property is obviously a renovated Holiday Inn property. it does not meet the quality that we have come to associate with La Quinta. It is a much darker interior and was very crowded for breakfast. It was probably worth the price we paid but I was not impressed. It is probably one of the best in the immediate vicinity and was in a safe area. Total renovation and rejuvenation might help; LQ would benefit from a new property in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The LaQuinta was conveniently off the highway, which is why we chose it. The room was clean, almost too clean with a strong odor of air freshener, perhaps to cover up dog odor from previous guests?

This hotel is very dog friendly, so if you have allergies or children who don't like dogs I'd avoid it. At one point there was a German shepherd running loose outside our room.

We stayed on the third floor, and even with the AC unit running on high were quiet warm all night.

The breakfast room was tiny and crowded with a very limited selection of choices, no fresh fruit as far as I could tell.

Overall our stay was unimpressive, but suites our needs for a quick stop. I do feel that it is overpriced for what we got, and more like a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erbigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Greeley, Colorado
1
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location, staff, and convenience distinguish this property. I couldn't hear the freeway noise, it was less than a mile to a new YMCA, and near many locally owned restaurants. The efficient and friendly staff complemented my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Place is perfect if you have pets - no extra fee for pets and Lobby is full of variety of dogs.....
Simple room....after long day of Driving bed is comfy enough. Parents were with me and at $64 senior rate - can't really complain. Good place to stop for weary travelers and their companions

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Kittytwitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews