We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for three nights this past week and really enjoyed it. Our room included a separate bedroom which was nice as my wife and I don't always agree on bedtimes. TV's in both rooms and refrig, microwave and coffee pot. The only thing I would mention is neither the bathroom or bedroom doors fit well so they might need to adjust them a little. Breakfast were great-always hot items, different each day, along with fruit, pastries, breads, and the popular waffle maker.

Since it was winter we did get a reduced rate-otherwise these places are a little pricey for me.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnthegoBranson_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here on business for 3 nights. The breakfast was different wach morning, the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect without one complaint. Internet was great and the mini store at the front was great! Could not have had a better stay - unless it was for pleasure instead of business

Room Tip: We were in the middle of the second floor - away from stairways, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast selection good. The hotel was pretty full and my room near the front desk area, but I didn't have any problems with noise. I would have liked a larger counter area in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weaver56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here a few times over the last couple of years - good staff, rooms, and service. Special shout-out to Mark Johnson, director of sales - great to work with.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrntDskManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Very up to date, clean and service oriented hotel. Excellent breakfast area with more than the regular choices found. Well stocked and very clean. Rooms were clean, up to date and comfortable. Pool area and hot tub clean, open and very pretty. Purchased on-line and was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Close to restaurant and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lake_Gal_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I enjoyed my stay here and liked that the rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. I have been making a lot of weekend trips to Des Moines and have stayed at a lot of different 2 1/2 and 3 Star hotels and this one is one of my favorites. The hotel manager and staff are great and very accomodating! The breakfast is nice too.

Room Tip: If you can, request a non-smoking room. The King Suites are really nice if you're with a spouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Clean, comfortable hotel. Front desk helpful and friendly. Close to many to dining and shopping.

Room Tip: Front desk has excellent map of dining and shopping locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akrabbenho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
0.3 mi away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moines
Hilton Garden Inn West Des Moine...
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West

Address: 1350 NW 118th St, Clive, IA 50325-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in western suburbs (Clive) of Des Moines. Beautifully landscaped property features one of the largest indoor swimming pools in the West Des Moines area. Extensive renovation in spring of 2012 includes many upgrades to guestrooms, breakfast room, public space and pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites - Des Moines West Hotel Clive
Country Inn And Suites - Des Moines West
Country Inn Clive
Clive Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West Clive, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing