We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great. I would recommend it to others and would tell...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It was great. I would recommend it to others and would tell all my family and friends to utilize this facility when visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff has been working diligently to address any issues our customers need assistance with. If you need anything in the near future with your stay with us please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Days Inn Clive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank treestump
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeris S, Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived late and left early at this property, so we didn't have much time to explore. Our only experience was with the lobby and the room. Both were acceptable - typical Day's Inn. The female clerk at the desk was especially helpful when I had questions about wi-fi access and needing a corkscrew. She was very competent and friendly - may have been the night manager.

The room was small, and the furnishings appeared quite worn, dated, and ready for retirement. Tube TV (not flat screen) - I thought most hotels had gotten rid of those relics but not here. The bed was overly soft, in my opinion. The room was clean, however, and suited our needs for the short amount of time we were there. I would probably get claustrophobia if I had to stay too many nights there. Not much room to move around at all.

The basics were covered. Fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. The price was good (via Hotwire) but if you have a few extra bucks to spend you can get a better quality room elsewhere in this vicinity.

Room Tip: No interior hallways - enter from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeris S, Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. currently, we are going through renovations of our entire hotel inside and out.I have spoken with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff regarding your concern. If you need anything in the near future please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Days Inn Clive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.1 mi away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#13 of 48 in Des Moines
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.2 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn des Moines-West Clive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn des Moines-West Clive

Address: 1600 NW 114th St, Clive, IA 50325-7071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range: £40 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn des Moines-West Clive 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn des Moines-West Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clive Valley West Hotel Clive
Ramada Clive
Clive Ramada
Days Inn Des Moines-West Clive Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing