We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 Night stay in Des Moines”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1 Night stay in Des Moines”
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My wife and I stayed here one night on a quick trip to Des Moines, we enjoyed our stay at this Marriot. They had excellent service as we were greeted with a smile and allowed early check in. They had a nice little bar/restaurant area right in the lobby, enjoyed a cocktail while lounging on a couch on a snowy night. In addition to the bar/restaurant and couch/TV they had 2 nice computers with free internet for guests in the lobby. The room and bed were comfortable. It was a positive experience for my wife and I on our short stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    58
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
35
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott on the 7th through the 9th. I dined in the Bistro my last night at the Courtyard. Jacob served me and was an excellent representation of what I consider Marriott Quality to be! Food was average quality but portion was very nice. Was very pleased with my stay!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Got a great rate on this hotel. Check in was efficient. Business center was well laid out and fully functional. Hotel had a buffet breakfast but we did not use it. Renovations in lobby were due to be completed in 1 week after our stay. We were told that a Starbuck's and a restaurant were being built. Does this mean the end of the breakfast buffet? Not sure. Pool area was quiet and clean. two things that only slightly detract from this hotel are the proximity to the freeway. Stay in one of the inside rooms or turn room fan to manual to muffle the noise. The other was on the day we were checking out the maids knocked 4 times, even with the do not disturb sign out and left the cleaning cart outside our room so we had to listen to them talk about something in room 343. 343 was not our room by the way. Fortunately the knocks occurred after 9 am and on the other days we did not hear them at all. Overall we would say it is probably one of the nicest hotels in Des Moines. We plan on staying here again. Beds are great, wife insisted I put that in.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Based on the reviews on this site, I thought that I was getting a good deal for $109 a night. The rooms was poorly maintained. I bet they don't "clean" the room every day because if they did they would not be in this bad of shape. I know that they did not clean my room. They just changed out the towels and made the bed up. In fact, one night the towels were not even replaced. I had to go and ask for towels and wash cloths. I also was greeted by a giant spider while I was in the shower.

The positives about this hotel are the location, the friendly front desk staff, free Internet and the ability to print anything that you want easily without charge.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Result of a priceline bid for the West Des Moines area, making it even more reasonable.

Check in was smooth, was offered a king bed.

Our room backed to the parking lot, so there was a little parking lot noise, but not bad. Thought the room was pretty well soundproofed. Couldn't hear anybody else around us or out in the hall.

Breakfast was like $9, so we just passed.

Bed was surprisingly comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean. Shower was nice.
Free wi-fi too.
Good location right off of I-35. Tv had a lot of channels. Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimonRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

This is a standard courtyard but it backs to I-35 so that half the rooms sound like you are on the highway with lots of trucks. Request a room on the other side and you are fine.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2009

The staff was amazing and Sarah at the front desk was fabulous! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaGuy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.1 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 48 in Des Moines
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
0.3 mi away
Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
#16 of 22 in West Des Moines
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

Property: Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
Address: 1520 NW 114th St, Clive, IA 50325-7069
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive Hotel Clive
Courtyard Clive
Clive Courtyard
Clive Marriott
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing