We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2007

This is a wonderful hotel close to the mall where we had a great, clean room, snacks and free wine and beer from 5 - 7 and a nice breakfast. Staff is very friendly and this was the best place to end our US tour, especially after the not so good experience of the first night which we also spent in Coralville but that was at the Country Inn & Suites. The Holiday Inn Express was much more value for even lesser money.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2007

Stayed for four days, from Tuesday through Friday. What a wonderful hotel! The staff is friendly, the rooms are large and immaculately clean. During the week, the hotel has a hot breakfast (included) every morning, and appetizers and wine (included) from 5 to 7. On the weekend, the breakfast is more "continental." It is located conveniently close to the mall and the University of Iowa.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MidwestSkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2007

This is a wonderful place to stay. It's new, clean, and close to the I-80 exit. The hotel is located next to the fabulous Coral Ridge Mall. There are many fine department stores there and lots of great restaurants close by.

The room was clean and the linens were awesome. Everyday we were greeted with the smell of fresh cookies baking. There was popcorn available, and great continental breakfasts. The cinnamon rolls are great. Several nights a week they have complimentary cocktails and snacks. We were treated to beer or wine and cheese and crackers.

It was a great experience and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank samsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We liked it! 'Very pretty foyer and a relaxing atmosphere.
room Smelled good.
great breakfast!! we'd stay again..for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Button
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

Holiday Inn Express/ Coralville Iowa: Just stayed one night. Got in late, so we didn't get to enjoy everything. The pool was tiny and hard to locate.

Love their toiletries: shampoo, conditioner & soap.

Hallways and rooms smelled like honey/cinnamon. Very pleasing.

Staff was courteous. Quick check in/out.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninanana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2007

The hotel itself was fine. The staff were friendly enough and the room was clean and comfortable. My complaint has to do with the guests. The first room we were placed in was on the third floor and we were apparently surrounded by a large family with kids taking up several rooms. The parents let the kids run up and down the hall screaming. After two non-stop hours of this, we decided to complain. The front desk said there was nothing they could do until after 10:00 but they did allow us to move to a different room. The second room was on the first floor right by the lobby, where there was a loud group of people celebrating a late Christmas get-together until past midnight. That combined with slamming doors, the hot tub motor turning on and off in the suite next to us, and noise from outside led to one of the worst nights of sleep I have ever had. Maybe we were just unlucky, as otherwise the hotel was very nice, and the breakfast was awesome with waffles cinnamon rolls, and omelets. The hotel is right by the mall which is also a plus. Hopefully you will be luckier during your stay and can enjoy a decent night’s sleep at an otherwise decent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank cybertraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2006

I just love this hotel, this is my 3rd time staying here and it keeps getting better. They offer cookies and milk at check in! There are new down bedspreads, they give you firm and soft pillows to choose from, and they added new shower heads and expanded shower curtains (wider). It is only 6 years old so it is still new. They breakfast is great! It is a great place for a great price!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank melbatoast94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Coralville

Address: 970 25th Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coralville
#3 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £95 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Coralville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coralville Hotel Coralville
Holiday Inn Coralville
Coralville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing