We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking errors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Coralville
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I booked online with AmericInn.com with the advance purchase rate which totaled $71 and for a week kept getting emails from AmercInn Coralville saying my cost was $89. When I called, the reception changed it without problems. Then I still continued to get emails saying it was updated to the $89. When I arrived they still attempted to charge me the $89, until I mentioned yet again about the online price that I had a confirmation for. The receptionist charged me the correct amount, but I am not understanding why there is so much trouble to keep this straight and I felt like if I hadn't mentioned it I would have been overcharged.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences your experienced during your stay. On behalf of the staff here at the AmericInn of Coralville, IA, we would like you to know that we will do everything we can to make sure billing issues of this sort do not happen again in the future. We take the time to listen to your comments so we can continuously improve our services.



Sincerely,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room was nasty-sheets looked like balled up in corner somewhere-whirlpool was gross as was mirrors around it-bathtub also scummy-microwave had not been cleaned in a LONG time-greasy fingerprints on outside and food splatter inside-ceiling fan had balloon string for a cord!-vanity almost falling off wall and the towel holder in bath was half off wall-spiderwebs on walls/sprinklers. Just NOT a nice hotel let alone to the standards of an AmericInn our usual choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Nicklaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 March 2014

When we come to Coralville, we stay at the AmericInn. It is in a very convenient location. Close to Family, as well as restaurants, and the shopping center. It was a very pleasant stay, very friendly staff, and for breakfast, we had such a nice variety to chose from. Nice clean room. I would recommend this Hotel/motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, as well as our staff. The staff is always thrilled to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,


Nicole Heincy
AmericInn of Coralville, IA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is an awesome place to stay! It is close to restaurants and had a very friendly staff. I only stay here when I am in the Iowa City area. I don't even look at rates anywhere else because I know and trust this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

I am so happy to hear how much you enjoy our hotel here at the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests have the best experience possible and they will be delighted to read your kind works! We look forward to seeing you again when your traveling brings you back the Coralville area.


Regards,


Nicole Heincy
AmericInn of Coralville, IA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a long day's drive behind us so were really pleased with the large, accomodating room at the AmericInn. We had a king bed with crispy clean sheets, micorwave, 'frig, coffee table and a couple chairs to have our snacks. The bathroom was clean and everything worked as it should.
Breakfast was typical with plenty of fresh fruit offered.
The lobby was large and friendly with a welcoming fireplace to relax and enjoy. It was specially accomodating withe record breaking cold forecast for the coming days.
We'd stay at AmericInn's again if they're as nice as this one.

Room Tip: The king room was spacious with no problem of noise at any time. We were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a happy comfortable stay. Again, we thank you again for your comments and hope to see you again during your next travels to the Coralville, IA area.


Regards,


Nicole Heincy
AmericInn of Coralville, IA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

After we FINALLY got checked in we were given keys to a room that was already OCCUPIED. Went back and were given another room but not the one we had reserved. It was a regular whirlpool room, no fireplace like the one we had reserved for $156.74. Next morning when we checked out we were told we shouldn't have to pay that much for the room w/o the fireplace. Were re-invoiced and paid. Apparently the original room was never cancelled and our credit card got billed for the room we never even used! Essentially we have paid twice, and for the most expensive room they have that we didn't even get to stay in!
Have been trying to get credit back for the last 2.5 weeks. Have called 4 times and talked to a different person every time we call. The manager is never there and never returns our calls. All the staff we talk to knows what happened and what needs to be done to credit our card, but only the manager can authorize it! Now they tell us she is gone for the next WEEK and all we can do is leave a message on the voicemail?? Totally feel like we are getting the run around. All the interaction we have had with this hotel has been AWFUL!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Every New Year's Eve we come to the hotel for a LARGE family gathering, with lots of kids. We rent the hospitality room and take up space in the lobby sitting area. The staff is always so welcoming - helps in anyway if needed. Every year it feels like home, Our kids and grandkids look forward to it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Honore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 21 in Coralville
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#17 of 21 in Coralville
212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
0.2 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#16 of 21 in Coralville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241-2781
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing