We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Coralville
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Coralville(Coralville)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
67
54
51
57
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
54
51
57
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesexcellent roomvery nice place to stayrecommend staying hereiowa city areafamily reunionshopping mallgas stationwould definitely stay here againwalmartfireplaceratesuniversityhospital
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Super price! Enjoyed the late hours of the hot tub since we were arriving late. This was the second time we stayed here, and we will stay again on our trip across Iowa. Quiet night. Not super comfortable bed. Good breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Heeren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always thrilled to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay!



Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The AmericInn Coralville has yet to let me down. I have stayed at this particular location before and always enjoy the warm greetings and cleanliness of the facilities. The hot breakfast was well presented hit the spot. The one thing I can never overlook is the excellent location of the hotel. It's very convenient whether visiting friends in North Liberty or working in Iowa City. Many restaurants, stores and malls surround this location. Thank you for the welcome experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank JustinAllison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at The AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests have the best experience possible and they will be delighted to read your words of praise. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Iowa City/Coralville area.



Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the dirtiest Americinn I have ever stayed in. The sheets had blood stains and the room dusty, with a rolled gum wrapper under the bed. I called for a change. The clerk told me the housekeepers were gone for the day. She gave me the room next door. The sheets looked better, but the refrigerator was filthy and the phone even worse...dirt in the speaker of the phone and sticky. Yuck!,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.



Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Value, location, furnishings (lobby esp.) and overall quality was excellent. Desk clerk @ check-in was not truly welcoming (& one key card did not work) but check out lady was very friendly
Only housekeeping issue was a small stain on the decorative wrap at foot of bed; otherwise very clean & comfortable (wife is an RN & has a sharp eye for cleanliness). This is 3rd AmericInn we have used; a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking to the to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always thrilled to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay!


Regards,



Nicole Heincy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

When reading reviews for hotels to stay at for our trip I quickly realized that peoples negative experiences tend to get overblown and over represented versus positive reviews. So if you're considering staying here, let me give what I feel is a fair review of this Americinn.

The service was excellent. The people running the check-in desk were genuinely very friendly and helpful. I booked our first night online and it was super easy to check in and get to our room. When we unexpectedly had to stay an extra day, checking in all over again was just as easy. Our request for an extra set of towels was no problem and when we had a key card that didn't work getting a replacement was a snap.

Some have complained about cleanliness, but I found the rooms were adequately clean. Some minor things here and there could have been cleaned better, but it was very good overall. Realistically, if you want to stay in a pristine room where oompa loompas scrub every nook and corner with a bleach coated toothbrush, then be prepared to spend at least twice as much for a room somewhere else.

The location served our purposes as it was relatively close to the hospital for our appointment. Right across the street is a Walgreens, which is handy if you forgot to pack certain items. There is also a mall about a half mile to the south with a really nice movie theater. There are also several options for dining around the area.

Refrigerators and microwaves come standard in the rooms. There is a pool that we didn't have time to use, but looked inviting. All things considered, this hotel is a nice value for your dollar if you are travelling on a budget. There are plenty of other hotels to stay at in the area, but my mostly positive experience here will likely bring me back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 620jeremyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay at The AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our staff takes pride in providing our guests with the best customer service and ensuring that you have the best experience possible! They will be delighted to hear about your words of praise. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Iowa City/Coralville area.



Sincerely,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews