We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpfull staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“helpfull staff and clean rooms”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were in town for a volleyball tournament at the University of Iowa. Staff was very help full with information and directions. Room was clean and neat. Great breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles and assorted cereals and breads. Pool area was small and work out room had 3 machines. but it was not crowded when we were there so it was ok. Very nice hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROOSTERP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    330
    212
    94
    53
See reviews for
529
152
78
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CEDAR FALLS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Twenty five of us met here for a small family reunion with half of us spending a night or two. The two young ladies working the desk bent over backwards to make this an enjoyable stay. Thanks Ladies!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I would compare this hotel to a Disney World Resort. The room (including the bathroom) was extremely clean and the king size bed was very comfortable ( I had a great sleep). The staff was professional, helpful and very friendly. My wife and I stayed here during our Christmas shopping at the Coralville mall and Tanger Outlet stores. The price was well worth the quality and we plan on staying here each and every time we come to Coralville. Don't bother looking any further for a hotel, you have found it.

Room Tip: King size bed for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
613 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed here on Sep 6, 2011. Both the lobby and suite I stayed in was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good as well. The only complaint I have about this hotel is the fitness center. They only had one treadmill that you had to get a special key from the front desk to operate. The key was very loose in the slot, so when I would get to a decent jogging speed, the key would fall out and the treadmill would shut off. I gave up and jogged outside, which my shins didn't really appreciate. As long as you are not planning on using the treadmill, you won't be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

If you want out of the college town, Coralville is a nice alternative. There aren't many amenities in the town, but it is quiet and not filled with crazy college kids.
The hotel is clean and it has a family atmosphere.
The only downside for a person like me, who likes to unwind with a glass of wine at a bar...no bar within walking distance that I could find. I don't consider that a make or break situation, but someone is bound to care, like me.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlainaMRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Found a great deal on this hotel and really had a nice family weekend in this clean, comfortable, room in the Iowa City area. Breakfast is very appealing and all staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stretchhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We strive for great customer service, clean rooms and a good experience. Thanks for choosing the Coralville Baymont Inn & Suites for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The rooms was very dungey looking. The employees vey not friendly but on the borderline of rude. It's seems that if there was a problem it's not there fault. It was nice for me to stay there because close to the job site but not worth the room rate. If I had to dish out $80 for a night I would expect a hot breakfast and a clean room. I got switch to 3 rooms and finally I kept the room with the faucet kept dripping all night.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondoneTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for letting me know the issues endured during your stay with us at the Coralville Baymont Inn & Suites. I do apoligize for this. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you, please contact me. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.5 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#13 of 20 in Coralville
208 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 20 in Coralville
146 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Address: 200 6th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet features a rotating selection of bacon, eggs, biscuits & sausage gravy, corned beef hash plus fresh waffles, bagels & cream cheese, pastry, cereals, yogurt & much more. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Complimentary Local Shuttle Service, Same-Day Valet Service, Guest Laundry Facilities, In-Room Coffee, and the friendliest staff in town. Just minutes from the University of Iowa, Coralridge Mall, and all hospitals. Pets welcome (nightly fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Coralville
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Baymont Inn Coralville
Coralville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing