We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Girl :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stay regularly at the Baymont just down the interstate in Davenport. This time around I was staying around Iowa City so I tried the one in Coralville. It was about $20 more a night than the one I'm used to. The room was nicer though. Nice linens, comfortable bed, very clean. OK breakfast. I spent right at $100 after taxes.

Seems like a lot of people who are being treated at University Hospital or their families stay here. There were a few work trucks parked outside.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if nearby, except I might try to find a better value somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I came to the Baymont Inn & Suites because I was visiting my daughter at the University of Iowa. I booked what I thought was a very reasonable rate of $99 for a King size suite. The people at the front counter were very friendly and accommodating. The issue that I have with the stay is that the property is tired. It is in major need of a complete makeover. The furniture is dated, the carpet is worn, the paint needs to be redone. In a word outdated. I had never stayed in a Baymont before and if this is indicative of the quality of the amenities I will pass your chain by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#13 of 21 in Coralville
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Address: 200 6th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £49 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet features a rotating selection of bacon, eggs, biscuits & sausage gravy, corned beef hash plus fresh waffles, bagels & cream cheese, pastry, cereals, yogurt & much more. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Complimentary Local Shuttle Service, Same-Day Valet Service, Guest Laundry Facilities, In-Room Coffee, and the friendliest staff in town. Just minutes from the University of Iowa, Coralridge Mall, and all hospitals. Pets welcome (nightly fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Baymont Inn And Suites Coralville
Baymont Inn Coralville
Coralville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing