We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected. Great staff, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family and I made a trip to the Iowa City, Coralville area to visit family and friends from the area. The staff of this place is incredible. Check in was fast and efficient and the hotel is very clean and welcoming. "Alex and Korey" were also very friendly and hospitable. Later that night we were informed that they also prepare a COMPLIMENTARY dinner at night which was excellent for my family. Rooms were clean, and the housekeeping department did a great job from my first experience at this hotel. The pool was nice also and was fun for my kids. I want to thank the Baymont staff, and General Manager, KIm on doing a great job and making our trip to Coralville one we won' forget. We will be back in the future. Thanks again!

Derrek Rickels and Family

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your experience with us. As the manager of this hotel I take "Pride" in our staff and facility. I am pleased you were able to join us for our Manger's Social and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Baymont was a basic motel stay, nothing special.
Positives: comfprtable beds, friendly staff, great water pressure in shower, decent pool/fitness room, decent variety at breakfast
Negatives: motel looked old/worn, roomwas cramped, no hot tub in pool area, no microwave in room, pool was small so once 6 - 7 people were in it felt very cramped, I couldnt pay cash for my room because front desk didnt have any cash to make change.
I'd stay here again if in town for business by myself, but wouldn't stay here for a family weekend in town

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was at our Coralville Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate your input and business. I do apologize that your stay was not up to standards. We would love to make it up to you! We do want all of our guests to have a excellent stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our family comfortable and at home so we could have a nice reunion weekend. Rooms clean. Pool adequate. Breakfast had a wide variety and the price for the rooms was very fair. We would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryann3n2w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your review for you last family stay with us. We are please that your family reunion went well and you decided to stay at our hotel. We hope to see you in the future and thanks for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here Feb3-7, 2014. My husband was having surgery at UIHC. Transportation was provided to the hospital and they gave me a card to call them when I was ready to return in the evenings. They provided cab service both ways at no additional charge. A nice warm breakfast was served every morning and a light evening meal was also available if you were at the hotel Had a snow storm and bitter cold temps while there. When I went to start my car discovered the snow had been cleaned off! Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others. Thank you Baymont staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Coralville Baymont Inn & Suites. As the manager of this hotel your kind words are greatly appreciated. We take pride in the service we offer. Our guests are our number one priority and we stride for excellent customer service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
manager36178, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.5 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#16 of 21 in Coralville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#15 of 21 in Coralville
472 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Address: 200 6th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet features a rotating selection of bacon, eggs, biscuits & sausage gravy, pancakes plus fresh waffles, bagels & cream cheese, pastry, cereals, yogurt & much more. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool, Fitness Room, Email and Printing Station, Complimentary Hotel Shuttle Service, Guest Laundry Facilities, In-Room Coffee, and the friendliest staff in town. Just minutes from the University of Iowa, Coralridge Mall, and all hospitals. Pets welcome based on availability (nightly fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Coralville
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Baymont Inn Coralville
Coralville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing