We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great location. The 2 guys at the check in were outstanding. Efficient, friendly and speedy. It was a great room, comfy bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOEXCAROL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We have stayed at the Baymont twice now when we have been to Iowa CIty for my daughter's hospital appointments and procedures. We have been very pleased with their hospitality and their willingness to go above and beyond to be helpful. On this stay, our non-smoking room had been smoked in by the previous guests, and the young man at the front desk (I wish I remembered his name) got us another room immediately and even helped us move our bags to the new room.

On our second night, we were going to be about 30 minutes late for the dinner that the Baymont provides, and Alex at the front desk offered to save us some food for when we arrived, which was very kind of him, as we had been in the hospital all day and were tired and hungry by the time we got back to the Baymont.

On both trips, we took advantage of the Baymont's hospital shuttle service, which was very punctual and helpful. The only negative comment we have about the shuttle is that the drivers did not offer to help with bags, strollers, etc. Since my mother and I were struggling getting the stroller into and out of the van a couple of times, that would have been greatly appreciated.

We did not use the pool, so I have no comments about that, but we enjoyed the breakfast each morning and the dinners at night. The staff was very friendly and courteous, the hotel was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaxFam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lorrilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were pleased with the location of this motel in regards to the hospital. I would recommend this place to others & plan to stay here when my husband has his transplant in two weeks. I would like to see Kleenex in the rooms as most places do have a spot for that but I didn't see any.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 21 in Coralville
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.5 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#16 of 21 in Coralville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#15 of 21 in Coralville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Address: 200 6th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet features a rotating selection of bacon, eggs, biscuits & sausage gravy, pancakes plus fresh waffles, bagels & cream cheese, pastry, cereals, yogurt & much more. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool, Fitness Room, Email and Printing Station, Complimentary Hotel Shuttle Service, Guest Laundry Facilities, In-Room Coffee, and the friendliest staff in town. Just minutes from the University of Iowa, Coralridge Mall, and all hospitals. Pets welcome based on availability (nightly fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Coralville
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Baymont Inn Coralville
Coralville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing