We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After reading reviews of several different motels in the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
CUMBERLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“After reading reviews of several different motels in the...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

After reading reviews of several different motels in the area of the UI hospitals we diecided on this Super. We were not disappointed, the rooms were clean and the staff was very polite helpful. We asked for a shuttle to the hospital and this was arranged and paid for by the motel. We would definately recommend this motel to future travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NykoleThurston, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Cheryl K~

I am so excited you choose to stay with us! I am so glad you had a great stay! I am glad that you were able to use the shuttle service we provide. We try to help in every way we can. I truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you so much for your time and feedback!

Nykole Steele-Thurston
General Manager
Super 8 Coralville
Pride Property
319-337-8388
nthurston@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    125
    112
    49
    41
See reviews for
153
68
47
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had made reservations at the Big Ten Inn and when we got there they said that we cancelled our reservation. I told her I did not and I had a email confirmatrion of my reservarion. She said they were booked and could only see if another hotel had occupancy. Super 8 was able to get us in and even lowered our rate to be closer to the rate we were orginally quoted by Big Ten Inn. It was Family weekend at the University of Iowa so getting a hotel room was near impossible especially that Friday night.
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NykoleThurston, General Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Esther H ~

I am so glad we were able to help you out on Parents Weekend and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next football season! Our Big 10 is getting interesting with all the new teams.

Please let me know if you need future reservations or if there is anything I can do to help you.

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!

Nykole Steele-Thurston
General Manager
Super 8 Coralville
Pride Property
319-337-8388
nthurston@kinseth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#13 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Iowa City
Travelodge Iowa City
#5 of 6 in Iowa City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Property: Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Address: 611 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing