We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Cheap Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    131
    114
    51
    41
See reviews for
158
70
48
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We got a really great deal on the room. It was very conveniently located near the highway. The room smelled when we came in not sure what it was, but bedding was clean, comfortable, nice tv, and refrigerator. It was fine for what we needed. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki_Haury, Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay at the Coralville Super 8. It is the staffs goals to make every persons stay pleasurable and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Coralville Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room was clean, up to date and nice. i appreciated them making sure a refrigerator was in my room for my insulin. nice to have smoking room when most places don't offer it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki_Haury, Manager at Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We strive to make every guests stay a possitive experience, and we hope that when you are in the area again you will choose the Coralville Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Friendly staff, beds very comfortable. The location is great for us. Nice to be able to call motel directly for room reservations. Will stay whenever in the Iowa City/Coralville area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 20 in Coralville
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#13 of 20 in Coralville
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Iowa City
Travelodge Iowa City
#5 of 6 in Iowa City
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Property: Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Address: 611 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing