We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and fresh food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of House of Lords Restaurant - CLOSED

House of Lords Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Coralville, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and fresh food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Loved the pasta with garlic and oil. Happy with everything we ordered. Good portion sizes. Will definitely order again. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RainbowRose2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The atomosphere was very comfortable. You could either go professional attire or casual. Our Server was outstanding. She really took interest in us and ensured our dining experience was a great one. The food was the best we have experienced in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
1 review
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

A freid told me to check it out for a long time. When I got to the resturnat the service was great. I had there ice cream drink with a steak dinner. The food was great

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We ordered calamari, which was awful. Our salads were swimming in so much dressing, we couldn't eat much of them. The Beef Wellington and Prime Rib weren't too bad, but they came out cold - even after it took a long time to get our food. The twice baked potatoes were overcooked and cold. The decor is dark and drab - needs a major update.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AT5064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Total Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Seating was immediate but the rest was a nightmare .Waited forever for service and food ,when the food came all 6 meals ranged from cold to overcooked it was the worst Anniversary Celebration we have had in 22 years :((

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BJHarbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Lords Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing