We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Comfortable property - great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Coralville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient, Comfortable property - great service”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This property is conveniently located off the interstate.
Near plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Large comfortable suites
Expansive breakfast and even some food and beverages at night,
Indoor pool is nice, as well as the fitness room
Would recommend property to anyone
Staff is really good, really nice and friendly too

Room Tip: I always prefer the top floor down towards the end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarylR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    31
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
75
31
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is lovely, newly done, beautiful interior. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The bed was great and the shower and bathroom awesome. HOWEVER...this hotel needs to talk to the conductors of the trains that plowed through my room at 4:15 AM. OK, it didn't really plow through my room, but it sure sounded like it. I question the use of the train whistle that blew for the entire length of Coralville.
I gave the location a terrible because of its location on top of the tracks. However, its location to the football games and Iowa City is excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Moving our daughter to UI we found the room convenient to shopping for her apartment and roomy since we were traveling with 2 college students and a dog. We had a 2 bedroom which was spacious for all us. It was a typical Residence Inn and fairly new. If you leave your window open the train is very noisy but with the window closed it is barely noticeable. The staff was friendly and helpful and room clean. The hotel is also close to a walking trail which was really nice to take the dog or just get in a little exercise. The internet was painfully SLOW unless you purchase the upgrade. All in all exactly what you would expect from a Residence Inn.

Room Tip: away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonians4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central States USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We moved our son into his dorms in August so we thought we would try this newer property. Although the property itself was nice, the location leaves much to be desired. It is right on top of train tracks and they run all night long....honk if you like train whistles! The AC was pinpointed to one side of the bed and that person froze while the other baked. The vent in the bathroom was full of dirty dust. An elephant was pacing all night on the floor above us...oh wait that was just a person with insomnia. I was disappointed by the breakfast as we didn't have the selections others described. I suspect they were overwhelmed by Iowa's move-in weekend crowds as this was not up to the usual standards of a Marriott property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chucketta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It is newer, the decor is very pleasant and the front desk staff are friendly. The bathrooms are especially spacious and well appointed. Platinum members do not get an upgraded room at this location, just some bottled waters. The linens and pillows are not as nice a quality as the Hilton's Homewood Suites. The breakfast buffet has 3-4 hot items, waffles, oatmeal, and a variety of cereals and juices. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musthavebeachsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great service and amenities! Brian resolved a minor concern I had to everyones satisfaction! Clean rooms and helpfull staff made this a great stay. The hot tubs jets even have power and relax you. pool is at right temp as well. not to warm not to cool.

Room Tip: M-F there is a managers reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Recently stayed at the Residence Inn Coralville while in town for a wedding. There was 6 members of our traveling party, so we booked at 2 bedroom suite. Loved it. Very spacious, clean and with 2 full bath it was so handy. The breakfast was very good, as always in Residence Inn's. The location of the hotel was perfect, very easy to find, close to the mall and various restaurants.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.6 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Coralville

Property: Residence Inn Coralville
Address: 2681 James St, Coralville, IA 52241-1887
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coralville
#2 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Coralville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our all suite hotel in Coralville, IA. Close to the University of Iowa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing