We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We decided to meet our son and grandsons in Coralville for a weekend visit. What a beautiful hotel! It's new and tastefully furnished. The breakfast was very good...waffles, eggs, cereals & the usual breads. Our grandsons loved those waffles! They also loved the pool.

Our room was spacious for our needs...we had the one bedroom suite. It was lovely to have a pretty complete kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Every inch of space is nicely used so that there's not a feeling a being crowded. The bedroom, with 2 queen size beds, was very roomy and comfortable. It was a great place to spend a weekend with the family.

The only downside was that it was a bit difficult to find on the first go around. We quickly realized where we needed to look and found it.

The reception desk was staffed by a very professional woman who really knew how to do her job. That being our first impression, we were off to a great start. Having the bill emailed to us, further enhanced the visit in that there was no need to do anything but drop off the keys on our way out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiking-nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    83
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
285
126
35
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Food in the morning varies so it's not the sale old items and the evening reception is filling. Very clean, with a pool and workout area to work off the days stress.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This place is practically brand new. We had a 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath that felt like a palace. The staff was so friendly. It is conveniently located right off the interstate and about 2 miles from the U of I campus. There are a couple of restaurant options nearby as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have referred others to this hotel chain several times, telling them how wonderful it is... not feeling confident in that at this point :( When we got to our room, we brought all our things in and then discovered that housekeeping apparently didn't service the bed properly from a previous stay, because upon discovering that the bed made crinkling noises every time it was touched... we found a large, cut up trash bag between the bedding (as if someone previously was afraid they would wet the bed or something) - SUPER GROSS!!! They did move us to a different (less convenient) room and helped us move our things. That was appreciated. Otherwise we would have checked out right then and there. It was better, but housekeeping still could have done a better job. They also called up and brought us a $10 gift card for the trouble, which was nice. We stayed one night of our two-night stay, but due to the other problems...we just could not stay another day and checked out to move to a different hotel for the next night. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Having a kitchenette was nice. However, the breakfast was not appetizing at all! We opted for the prepackaged yogurt and cereal bars. The pool and even pool room, were very chilly - they could warm it up a bit. The hot tub was good sized, but there were visible piles of sand/dirt in the bottom of it! Again... Yuck! Also, due to the construction going on right next door, we couldn't sleep in the morning at all - it sounded like someone was banging on a metal trash can right outside our window! I understand that the hotel doesn't really have control over that part, but it affected our stay nonetheless. We have always loved Homewood Suites and have even chosen to stay with them when they were further away from our plans than other places, due to their quality and Homey-ness. This stay was very disappointing! They told us that the GM would call us and we haven't heard a thing (It's been about a week now). We figured what could be better than a new, clean, fresh Homewood Suites! We unfortunately were wrong! Very Very Disappointed! Certainly rethinking our decision to go out of our way to stay at this chain in the future or maybe even at all :(

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for all of the issues you experienced during your recent stay. We strive to have good communication between departments 100% of the time, but obviously dropped the ball during your visit. We take all of our reviews very seriously and are discussing improvements. I know it is hard to gain back trust when you have encountered a not-so-great experience and we surely do not want you to loose faith in the Homewood Suites by Hilton brand. Please accept our apology and thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Crystal Hansel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I've only stayed at one Homewood Suites before and did not have a good experience, so was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's brand new and is conveniently located off I-80. We were in a king-room suite on the 6th floor, overlooking the hospital and other new buildings. There is lots of space in the room, and it included a full kitchen. Bed was comfortable, shower was a walk-in and very spacious. Very quiet. We never heard neighbors despite the hotel being sold out (a Hawkeyes game was the next day) and having a connecting room.

Michelle at the front desk was genuinely friendly when we checked in and checked out.

Breakfast was plentiful, with servers refilling items as needed and clearing tables so there was space for everyone.

Would love to stay here again when visiting Iowa City!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiscDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Kind of surprised. I think they are working things out. The staff seemed a little unsettled, including breakfast prep and wait staff. And, while the area is fun and will be great when done, the construction crew next door decided to jack-hammer away at 7 am Saturday! ugh!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank ZanyOmahaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Wendy W,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us! We are so sorry that our staff provided you with a sub par level of service. We take your comments very seriously and have discussed improvements with our team. Thank you again and we hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another chance and stay with us again!

Kind regards,

Crystal Hansel
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The staff were courteous and friendly especially the front desk staff. This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and we were very pleased. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Location was great, check in/out was fast, great selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing