We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Savage, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was my first time at this location, was very surprised at the quality of decor and funishings. When I arrive I was greeted right away, and was a pleasant expierence. Brand new hotel in 2013. In the same building there is a Cup Cake shop, bought a dozen for my girls at home..They loved them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    87
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
293
126
36
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We arrived too late on the first night for the evening meal so we ate next door at the Brewery. Very good! The next night we ate at the hotel. The food was hot and fresh and nice selection. Even had complimentary wine and beer to choose from. Very relaxing hotel and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horton
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have tried to find something that could be better about this hotel. So far I have only come up with two tiny details that could improve it: a clock in the pool room and better accuracy in the TV listings (the network channels aren't correct.) Those are literally the only flaws I can find in this place--incredibly comfortable spacious room (even the small king studio suite), quiet room, very well-appointed in every possible way, spotlessly clean. Very nice fitness center, lovely small swimming pool and nice hot tub. Pleasant lobby area and dining room where we had a delicious dinner and breakfast. Great value--for our "senior" rate we had a comfortable room and two meals! The parking is convenient, too! We have stayed here twice, as it is on our way to Omaha, where our son lives. We will be returning. This is a great place!!

Room Tip: For a couple, the king studio is large enough. Has a full kitchen with a fridge, small two-burner s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Coralville shortly after it opened. We loved the large room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. We go to Coralville once or twice a year and this will for sure be the hotel we will choose!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Brand new property located on the Iowa City River Walk. When staying there make sure to walk down the street and grab some beer and pizza at Backpocket Brewery.

Very clean hotel and helpful staff. My place to stay at in Iowa City area. Looking forward to my next trip.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zbiggs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Coralville when we visited the University of Iowa. It was just 8 minutes from the campus. The hotel is new and very clean. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms which is perfect when you have a teenage daughter. The check-in process was friendly and fast and we really enjoyed our stay. My daughter and I walked to the Von Maurs located in the same complex and did some shopping. There is some new construction going on around the hotel that looks like it will really enhance the area. The only problem we had was finding the hotel. Since it is so new, our GPS could not locate it but that was a pretty small inconvenience. If our daughter decides to attend the University of Iowa, this will be our home base.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eminis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Arrived and was given the option of room with a view. Clean,Clean and Clean. The breakfast staff on our weekend was very kind and attentive, back filling and instructing where needed. The gym and pool complex clean and stocked as you would expect of same. Cookies on Saturday afternoon would've been a nice surprise.:( Overall excellent stay, will return in May 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing