We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, United States
1 review
“Very Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

During my recent stay at Homewood Suites in Iowa City, Iowa. I was extremely satisfied with all of the staff that I spoke with. I will recommend this location to any that ask. The room was above my expectation, it was very peaceful while I was in it. The location of the hotel was very handy as being right off Intersate 80, but was on a road that had ample dinig options that were close and convinient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    80
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
267
115
34
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Traveled with my adult disabled daughter in a studio king suite with using the sofa bed in November on personal travel.

The overall facility is very well done. The gym is spacious and well equipped. Pool and spa are clean, Reception area very nice and spacious. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Room was spacious, clean, well-decorated. First impressions were "definitely five".

However, the core of a hotel experience is the sleep, and in this case it failed. Sleeper sofa had little counterbalance when deployed so when daughter tried to sit up and read, it would collapse backwards. Room was on 2nd floor facing west, which has powerful streetlights and accent lights shining, which pointed out brilliantly that the room darkening shades were of inadequate size. Bright lights in the hallway showed throw the eyehole like the sun. And wake-up call on this holiday Friday was 7 am with the diesels and the lifts with the reverse beepers going full bore. The "full size" refrigerator was on the entire night even though it was empty and unopened (cheap compressor, poor insulation) and the thermostat was one of the noisier mercury activated switches placed inexplicably close to the headboard. All added up for one of the poorer sleep experiences I've had in about a year. Pretty important.

I do think this property has high potential once all this construction is done. A wine and coffee bar, likely some decent restaurants across the street. Perhaps the dial down the amps on the streetlights after midnight. Now that I know how to choose the rooms, I too would come back, but probably turn the fridge off. See room tips for specifics.

One other observation, the disability parking was unusually far and traversed 3 or 4 ramp entryways to sidewalks before it made it to the door. A lot farther and less straightforward than I usually get with hotels, so hope that this is something they are improving on as part of the construction. As a tip, I would either pull up to the front lobby, check-in, transport to room, then return to move the car, or, use the car spaces on the west side of the hotel that - while they don't have Disabled spots lined out, make ideal and discrete disembarkation for the disabled with a quick shot straight to the elevators (others may know how valuable this is to my child/family).
Hopefully part of the long term construction plan would be to convert four of those spaces to Disabled plates without the 2-6am ban.

Overall - nice place, convenient, see where it's going (as opposed to the Marriott Residence Inn) for a walking neighborhood. Choice of room will impact sleep. Now I know where to pick rooms, hopefully I'll sleep a little better next time.

Room Tip: High rooms first pirority; away from noise. Ample elevators. West have brightest exterior lights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WickedMadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a lovely brand new hotel in an area of Coralville that also seems to be undergoing a major renovation and build up. There was a bit of construction noise when we stayed for business in November 2013 but overall not too bad. The rooms were great - comfy beds, nice bathroom, terrific kitchenette with full-sized fridge and dishwasher. There is a brand new cupcake place next door with very good cupcakes and it looks like there is a coffee shop in the process of being built next door as well. Starbucks and Caribou are a short drive away, as is a grocery.

Couple complaints that keep the property from being five star in my opinion: breakfast was really horrible (bad tasting eggs, skinny, slimy pieces of bacon). I often wonder why, particularly since there are nice kitchens provided in hotel rooms like this, hotels feel an obligation to provide a "hot breakfast," and then feed guests really below-par food. The other complaint is a minor quibble, but for someone who does like to work out while on the road, the gym was sweltering hot, had no disinfectant wipes (ick) and the TVs attached to the workout machines were not very good. Not that I have to watch TV while working out, but if you're going to put in exercise equipment and think you need to have TVs, please pay enough to have better quality equipment installed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was my first time at this location, was very surprised at the quality of decor and funishings. When I arrive I was greeted right away, and was a pleasant expierence. Brand new hotel in 2013. In the same building there is a Cup Cake shop, bought a dozen for my girls at home..They loved them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We arrived too late on the first night for the evening meal so we ate next door at the Brewery. Very good! The next night we ate at the hotel. The food was hot and fresh and nice selection. Even had complimentary wine and beer to choose from. Very relaxing hotel and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horton
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have tried to find something that could be better about this hotel. So far I have only come up with two tiny details that could improve it: a clock in the pool room and better accuracy in the TV listings (the network channels aren't correct.) Those are literally the only flaws I can find in this place--incredibly comfortable spacious room (even the small king studio suite), quiet room, very well-appointed in every possible way, spotlessly clean. Very nice fitness center, lovely small swimming pool and nice hot tub. Pleasant lobby area and dining room where we had a delicious dinner and breakfast. Great value--for our "senior" rate we had a comfortable room and two meals! The parking is convenient, too! We have stayed here twice, as it is on our way to Omaha, where our son lives. We will be returning. This is a great place!!

Room Tip: For a couple, the king studio is large enough. Has a full kitchen with a fridge, small two-burner s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Coralville shortly after it opened. We loved the large room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. We go to Coralville once or twice a year and this will for sure be the hotel we will choose!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing