We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves a Five Star Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsfan82
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Deserves a Five Star Rating”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Yes the Homewood Suites is that good. Breakfast and Dinner included. A full sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher and all the amenities one could ask for. From eating utensils to cutting boards and glasses, this place had it all. The bed is average, nothing special. Guest service goes beyond the call of duty. Pool was chilly, but it was winter. Nice workout facility with ample machines. It is definitely a business person orientated hotel, but it was all one family could ask for. The dinner is only served during the week, just a heads up. The walls are thin, you can hear the halls and the ceiling noise to an extent. Someone stated higher is better but our room was technically on their first floor and by the elevator cause we wanted a king, although they were trying to upgrade us to a two bedroom queen room, but we had no reason to stay in a two bedroom suite. The only problem is that the king suite only had a shower, no bath, but not bad enough to knock the rating down. Someone earlier mentioned the curtains not providing enough darkness, but there is a set of curtain blinders that my wife noticed and utilized and they did the trick. Even though they say it's like being at home, it's not, but for a hotel it is amazing.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brownsfan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    87
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
293
126
36
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Wanted to be close to the Univ of Iowa Hospital, & this was a convenient location. Our room was clean (thanks, Aldo!) & spacious, & it was nice to have a kitchenette available. Requested the top floor so we would not hear other people above us, but instead we heard some kind of fan/blower, which made conversation hard when we were under it (bathroom area), but sleep was not affected. Beds were comfortable & appreciated the choice of different firmness of pillows. Breakfast was decent--both hot and cold items, and plentiful. Thanks to Cassie for being so friendly and accommodating! I noticed how connected she was to returning clients & was touched that she remembered them & their special dietary needs. It was very cold, weather-wise, while we were there, & we appreciated that coffee & tea were available all day. Staff was very friendly; Kimberly at the front desk was very nice about our request for late check-out. The hotel is in an area that is being built up, and there is still construction going on around it. There are a few shops in the complex, but the mall and larger shopping venues are close. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We often stay for work in the Iowa City area, I'm a hilton Diamond member, and since I've found Homewood Suites in the area, I feel I've found our home away from home. I do recommend the Homewood Suites as a clean, friendly, and great ammenitites similar to being home. The price is competetive as well. Enjoy:)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cindydornbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, IA, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I reserved this hotel for visiting family during the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel was new and in perfect condition. The pool was fantastic for my grandchildren and everyone enjoyed the abundant breakfast selections. I thought the value for the money spent was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank traveling_grandmothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland Heights, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Satisfied with everything but the breakfast. Not much variety. Potatoes were not good. Three types of cereal not in boxes. Breakfast is not the same caliber as hotel. No wireless bridge available. The room was very large with a full size kitchen. Full refrigerator, two burner glass top range, microwave, dishes, flatware and other kitchen utensils, sink. The kitchen was very nice

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Homewood Suites hotel has everything you need in the room and otherwise, along with very polite staff. The location is great....just a couple miles from large shopping areas. When I have to be away from my family, this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Room was not serviced during our stay. When we called at night to report the lack of service, we got no assistance. Had to call the next morning to ask for clean towels. When I went to check out, no one was at desk and had to wait. When I reported the lack of service, I just got a "sorry". The heater was noisy and we turned it off and just used extra blankets.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing