We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Basically, this hotel hits all the marks for a nice, quiet business hotel. Well-appointed rooms, decent breakfast and evening snacks, roomy, well-situated, and kind staff make it a great "home base".

A couple minor issues (parking is a bit odd and insufficient and most rooms have showers with no tubs, which sucks for those of us that like a relaxing soak).

Overall, though, I'm happy to stay here when I'm in town for business. About a 6-minute jog from a nice jogging trail and dog park, and only a 2-3 minute drive from a huge shopping mall, a Wal-Mart, tons of restaurants,....and the campus area of University of Iowa is far enough away not to cause any noise pollution. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The entire hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our group of 8. I have stayed here many times on business and they treat you like family which is great when you travel a lot like myself. I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

First time stay at any Homewood Suites but definitely won't be the last. Every element of the stay was flawless , with the only minor negative being the parking arrangement for the facility being a little inefficient

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Van T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have family in the Coralville, Iowa City area and stay in hotels in the area monthly. I was so impressed with this Homewood Suites I have decided it will be my place to stay regularly. My granddaughters loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was very good and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Exceptional service, great hotel!! Stayed for a family member having surgery at University of Iowa Hospital. Hotel was outstanding. Breakfast was great, as was the evening reception! Pool was nice and fitness center clean. Staff was very helpful. Great location!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kerrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is only one year, with nice furnishings and not beat-up or chipped. They serve the typical Homewood breakfast. The evening buffet was very nice, seemed like fresh made entree and salad was very fresh. There is a coffee/wine bar connected, to get coffee for a days work or wine to work in your room for the evening. Eventually shops around the area. Easy drive to the University of Iowa and shopping mall. Also a short drive over to Amana Colonies or the outlets

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is our second stay at this location. I think that says it best-we were well-pleased and came back! The rooms and lobby and eating areas are very clean and well kept. The food in the morning was great-nice variety. The set up of the room was ideal. I have one suggestion and that is for a door to be on the area by the sink. It would help for the noise if someone is still sleeping! We checked out the dinner one night and it was great! We would stay here again. It is in a great location --there is a wonderful area to walk in a wetlands area behind the Marriot. It is a nice area to walk in from the hotel. We also had a chance to taste cupcakes from the cupcake store right next door. They were delicious! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Iowa City Coralville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 21 in Coralville
174 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Iowa City Downtown University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £87 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing