We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Graduation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice stay once again, overall very pleased with visit. Shout out to Scratch Cupcake for the treats on Saturday night. We had stayed in the two bedroom suite and this set up really satisfied our needs. A separate recliner or such would have enhanced our overall three night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    80
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
267
115
33
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Long Grove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A great place to stay; good value for the dollar! Great linens, which is important to me. I have stayed here with my grandchildren and my siblings...both times were excellent. Having the breakfast makes my day!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel met all my expectations, The breakfast and the dinner meals were very good. Every night there was a different menu choice. The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice quiet location, parking was ample.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ernesto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Basically, this hotel hits all the marks for a nice, quiet business hotel. Well-appointed rooms, decent breakfast and evening snacks, roomy, well-situated, and kind staff make it a great "home base".

A couple minor issues (parking is a bit odd and insufficient and most rooms have showers with no tubs, which sucks for those of us that like a relaxing soak).

Overall, though, I'm happy to stay here when I'm in town for business. About a 6-minute jog from a nice jogging trail and dog park, and only a 2-3 minute drive from a huge shopping mall, a Wal-Mart, tons of restaurants,....and the campus area of University of Iowa is far enough away not to cause any noise pollution. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The entire hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our group of 8. I have stayed here many times on business and they treat you like family which is great when you travel a lot like myself. I am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moline, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

First time stay at any Homewood Suites but definitely won't be the last. Every element of the stay was flawless , with the only minor negative being the parking arrangement for the facility being a little inefficient

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Van T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have family in the Coralville, Iowa City area and stay in hotels in the area monthly. I was so impressed with this Homewood Suites I have decided it will be my place to stay regularly. My granddaughters loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was very good and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing