We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great breakfast”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

ALMOST everything was perfect about our stay. This is a relatively new hotel so everything is modern, fresh, and clean. The beds were super comfortable, the breakfast in the morning was AMAZING and every staff member we interacted with was very nice, friendly, and informative. This was honestly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed.

My ONLY complaint was were in room 603 I think (third floor) and it was directly behind the elevator. All night long we had to listen to the elevator go up and down (it made this weird boom, whoosh, boop noise every time it went up and down). It woke us up a few times. Other than that this was an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrayCatVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    83
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
276
120
35
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was built in Feb. 2013 and is still in excellent condition. We were visiting the Univ. of Iowa for a child's campus tour. There are five of us including two teenagers and a ten year old. The room was a double queen with an additional sleeper sofa in the separate living room/kitchen. Our family was easily accommodated by this room.

The bathroom was an exterior sink with a bathtub/shower and toilet in it's own room. All are clean and new. Ample towels, toiletries, and paper. The beds come with five pillows each and two are firm pillows and three are of the soft variety. Large 42 in flat screen TVs are in both the bedroom and living room with full cable to include HBO. Plenty of outlets for multiple chargers.

The kitchen has additional cups and glasses, a medium fridge/freezer combo, microwave, and DISHWASHER! This would easily accommodate our family for up to a week. The only negative to find was the ice machine was at the far end of the hall. (very minor issue) The room was quiet and we slept well.

Free parking with plenty of spaces on the north and south sides of the hotel. The free WiFi has become a need with all of us using devices. There was excellent speeds to run everything to include video. Included in the rate was a free breakfast buffet which was well above average. A bigger bonus that was not noted when we booked was an evening complimentary light meal. Ours was a Caesar salad buffet with free beer on tap.

The pool, small business center, small sundry area, and workout room are well above standard. The work out area has a dual tower multi rack combination machine that allows for a variety of lifts. There is a dumbbell rack with two of each weight through 50 lbs. Two treadmills and three ellipticals. Water, towels, and a large TV are in the room.

The hotel area is a new area that has some major construction going on. When finished it will have all varieties of shopping and entertainment within walking distance. I would suspect that is 12 months away. As of now there are two brew pub restaurants, coffee shop, cup cakes, and various clothing stores easily within walking distance. As far as accessing the University of Iowa, you are near to the west side. This would be a good location for sporting events or the Hospital and Clinics. Two block walk to 1st Ave/Hayden Fry Way where there is a bus stop.

The staff was great and very helpful. Upon arrival the staff person Michelle helped us at the desk. She even tolerated the inane questions from our excited ten year old. She gets extra praise. We all agreed we would definitely stay here again. O rarely give an excellent overall review but this hotel deserves it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we got a hospital rate because my brother was having surgery. the whole complex was brand new. plenty of places to eat near by. hotel services were great, the manager even arranged a parking spot for our motorcycle. the suite was roomy bed very comfortable, curtains could be pulled together for privacy and darkness. breakfast was good, hot and tasty. dinner excellent.
I would recommend this to anyone for a good night or week.

Room Tip: east side facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great hotel for accommodating a group. We booked 2 suites for 10 people and weren't disappointed. The rooms were spacious; the beds were comfy and the rooms were soundproof. Loved having a regular sized refrigerator and kitchen area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our first time staying in this particular Homewood Suites hotel but it, like all the others, is a wonderful place to stay. The arrangement of the rooms, having a separate bedroom from the other area, all combined to make this hotel a perfect place to stay, whether its over night or for a week. We can easily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thank you for the great service! Definitely will refer to my family and friends. The free upgrade on my room was definitely a surprise and greatly appreciated. I have NEVER had that offered at any other hotel chain.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We traveled with our parents who also stay in another suite. We all agreed that it was one of our best hotel experiences ever. The outside environment, stores, and brick work on the streets and sidewalks made our experience even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing