We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 122 Restaurants in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Its a chain but consistent and good value with some great seasonal specials to keep it interesting. Service was great and the manager stopped to talk a few minutes nice touch!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    24
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bold, Tender and Juicy”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Attentive servers; cordial hostesses; bold, tender, juicy steaks. and an atmosphere conducive for a family environment for conversation, and comfort. Easy access because of minimal holiday traffic.Worth the visit if in the area and in walking distance from the neighboring hotel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our server was James, and while he was fairly new, he did an OUTSTANDING JOB. He was able to answer questions about the menu quickly and reliablely. The food was cooked to perfection. My wife and I were very impressed with the whole restaurant. Just wish we had room for desert. We will come back if we are ever in town again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and even greater service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Decided to try this place for my birthday dinner after always seeing their commercials on t.v. and I'm so glad I did. We ordered an appetizier sampler and it was very good. I also had a Jack Daniels Lemonade (can't remember the exact name) It was good as well. I order a steak with mashed potatoes and my steak was cooked to perfection and was seasoned well. I do have to say this was the best service I have ever had from a resturant. Our waiter checked on us numerous times throughout are meal and was VERY FRIENDLY. It's hard to find such great service anymore, but Longhorn has it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal52404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & Great Service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my family's first trip to a LongHorn Steakhouse. The food was tremendous! Parmesan crusted chicken breast was mouthwatering. Ribeye steak was cooked to perfection. Our server was attentive, despite having a lot of customers to accommodate. Pricing was fair for the quality of the meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler_FarmKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing