We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Twice a year (minimum) I have appointments in Iowa City at the University of Iowa Hospital. We have had excellent service for the past 5 1/2 years, with only one complaint in that time. When I am able to partake of the breakfast it has always been a plus to our visit, when I cannot eat my husband enjoys the breakfast. The staff has been very helpful and friendly. We always look for a Country Inn and Suites by Carlson when spending time away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays with us twice a year! On your next visit, please ask our front desk for a breakfast to go and we will have a bag with breakfast items. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Because we have a Hawkeye (student) in the family, we make many trips to the Coralville Country Inn and Suites throughout the year. We have come to see this hotel as a home base as we attend events and visit our child. It is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is actually one of the best breakfasts we have come across.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays with us and are very pleased you have a Hawkeye in your family!!! We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Orginally had a double queen reserved got there and had the hardest time get a room. We ended up get a queen with a pull out bed with separated rooms.The bathroom was nasty and had what appeared to be feces on the wall old bars of used soap in the tub. Had dirty towels. Went to front desk immediately to let the situation be known. I told her and asked for a new room. I was told all other rooms were reserved and she had no more available,but yet my originally room was reserved and given out. Horrible customer service. They ended up just sending a maid to clean the bathroom.The maid herself said that it was nasty. The cleaning crew woke my two brothers and I up by the yelling and screaming of fighting. Other than situation the breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdee319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Dustyn, General Manager.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Always clean with a nice variety at breakfast. Friendly staff. Rooms are always immaculate. Definitely recommend! We didn't use the pool this time but It has always been clean in the past and the hot tub is hot. Makes me nervous to get in a "just warm" hot tub!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We strive for consistency and want our guest to feel out home. We are thrilled to be known as your "go to" place. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Friendly staff and great sausage for breakfast! The room was comfortable but it was too far away to get and maintain a solid wi-fi connection.

The Culver's next door was perfect for a quick dinner. It was really nice to not have to jump back in the car in search of food. If you find that you forgot something, there's a Super Walmart nearby. There was also a convenient gas station.

Besides the wi-fi problems, my one other criticism is the low water flow out of the shower head, which is in stark contrast to the great flow out of the tub faucet. Please stop using these awful flow-choking shower heads! I would really like to rinse the shampoo out of my hair in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Dustyn, General Manager.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent a night here for the second time in May 2013. The room was nicely sized,very clean with a king bed. It had a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast in the morning was sausages,eggs, lovely potatoes, waffles, various cereals and juices, toast, bagels, and muffins. They had REAL china plates and silverware, no plastic. Glasses too. Staff was efficient and friendly. There is an elevator to the upper floors. It is convenient to I-80. It was $109, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Convenient to I-80, Reasonable rate, Large room with a sofa, comfortable bed. It was clean, but bedding was a bit dated, furnishings above average for this type of property. Great pool area. Nice staff from check in to check out. Average Continental Breakfast with hot items, eggs, breakfast sausage and french toast. Attendant kept it all well stocked and clean. Can easily recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and staff! We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 21 in Coralville
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Iowa City Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA

Address: 2571 Heartland Place, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Coralville for Easy Access to Downtown Iowa City Make the Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Coralville, IA your home base near Iowa City, where you can attend University of Iowa games at Carver-Hawkeye Arena or Kinnick Stadium. Located off I-80, the hotel gives you easy access to the shops at Coral Ridge Mall and the hands-on activities at Iowa Children’s Museum, both within a five-minute drive. Continue your family fun back at the hotel by relaxing in the indoor pool and hot tub. After a day out, unwind by returning emails or browsing social media with our free Wi-Fi. The fitness center offers a great workout, and the business center enables you to stay productive if necessary. Don’t forget to stop by the lobby anytime for a free cookie and coffee, which you can enjoy while you read a good book from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Amenities and services include: Free Wi-Fi Indoor Pool and Hot Tub Fitness Center Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Coralville, IA Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing