We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reasonable”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The receptionist at the front desk was very pleasant and our room was very comfortable. The price was reasonable and the breakfast was very sufficient. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we are in the area. The only complaint was that the side entry hallway and stairway was extremely hot! I don't know why the heater had to be on high. Fortunately the main hallway and room were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRJ-MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the hallway heat issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    101
    49
    26
    29
See reviews for
184
58
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Right when we were checking in, the sweet lady at the front desk was so warm and welcoming. She made sure we were satisfied throughout our stay and always had a smile on her face. Everyone we came into contact with was very helpful and the quality of the hotel was wonderful as well! This will be the hotel we stay at whenever we come back to Coralville!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff! They love hearing stories about our guest and how they were able to impact their stay with us! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had to have some some surgery at U of I Hospital and we stayed for 3 days. The room was very nice and inexpensive. We asked for a mini fridge before checking in and they had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room before we checked in. We had feather pillows that my wife is allergic to and within 15 minutes had polyester pillows delivered to our room. Annie was the lady that checked us in and she was so sweet. She bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and then asked how I was doing after my hospital stay.Excellent service!!!!! Our room was clean and comfortable. It was a very nice stay.We will be back when we stay in Coralville.

Room Tip: If there are kids there for an event, ask for a room in another wing of the hotel. There were a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as our front desk representative, Annie. We will definitely share your comments with her! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

In December we had to travel to Iowa City for a funeral. Due to relatives homes being full we chose to stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Coralville due to its location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though the breakfast area was under renovation the temporary set up worked very well. The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Loved the cookies in the lobby. In any future trips to the area we will definitely stay at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know planning on staying in the Iowa City area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your patience during our renovation of our breakfast area! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Everytime we attend an University of Iowa game we stay here. The location is perfect, the rooms are always clean, the staff is very helpful and the continental breakfast is just right. Also having a Walgreens, Walmart and restaurants within 6 blocks is very convenient. I have recommended this hotel to friends and they have experienced the same great accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and visit us every Iowa game. It is definitely an exciting season to be a Hawkeye!!!! Thank you so much for your recommendations and, most of all, for always staying with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I pre paid my room two weeks before our stay on a credit card. I arrived one day early to beat bad weather and added one night stay by using my debit card. So far we have had an additional $1800 locked up on my debit card. New additional charges from 500 to 600 dollars a day continue to be added to our debit card. I cant finish shopping or even go out to dinner because they have locked up all my funds. They said they fixed it all and the next morning mire charges are there. This hotel has ruined our Christmas and stressed my husband and I out beyond immagination.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgrote2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please contact Dustyn, General Manager, directly if you require additional assistance in this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was my second stay in Coralville, Iowa at the Country Inn & Suites in the past six months. This facility has a nice location just far enough from the interstate that you do not hear the truck
traffic. It is very quiet.
The pleasant surprise that awaited me this visit was the new mattresses. I went to bed and knew right away that I was going to get a good night of rest. I have no idea as to the brand or manufacture of these mattresses but I am certain that no expense was spared when they chose this. I slept all night long. A total delight.
The room rate was reasonable. Not that expensive.
The continental breakfast in the AM was good. There is a Culver's burger joint next door that is excellent for a lunch or evening meal.
Also, the parking lot is well lit, as one would expect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our newly installed mattresses! At the Country Inn and Suites, we know how important sleep can be and are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 20 in Coralville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#14 of 20 in Coralville
68 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Address: 2571 Heartland Pl, Coralville, IA 52241-2813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing