We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and spacious rooms! Good choice for our group.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Prior Lake
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value and spacious rooms! Good choice for our group.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a gymnastics meet. We had many families who need a bit more space. These suites were perfect and affordable. The staff was caring - the only detraction was it was crowded in the pool and at breakfast. Perhaps because its an unbeatable deal?! Loved the cookies too!

Room Tip: Loved the King suite. The couch pulls out and there is a divider for a bit of privacy to create two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were able to stay with us at a great price. We hope the gymnastic meet went well and you had fun! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    102
    53
    26
    31
See reviews for
196
62
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The accommodations were excellent. The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were traveling with our daughter and family and needed rooms together. When we checked in our rooms were at opposite ends of the hall. The desk clerk, Trevor, was very helpful in getting us rooms right next to one another. That was very much appreciated. The breakfast was wonderful! Fresh fruit every morning and eggs or biscuits and gravy with sausage or chicken alternating days. Also had waffles, oatmeal and a variety of cereal. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the variety of our breakfast items. Trevor was happy he was able to help you get your rooms next to each other. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had an excellent stay. Clean and fresh smelling room. Will stay here again. Friendly staff and good cookies. Close to nice restaurant and a big mall. Close to interstate I-80. A nice pool ans spa. Nice breakfast with hot item and juices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will have our fresh cookies waiting for you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very clean and friendly staff ,took three Grand kids to get away for spring break thrilled with pool and breakfast and room , will stay again inn country suites in Coralville Iowa,close to shopping center

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast area. We hope your grandchildren, as well as you, were able to enjoy our fresh cookies during your visit! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very good price and very clean. The rooms were spacious and the staff was friendly. The location is perfect there is a mall and restaurants directly across the street. It's right off the highway the location is just perfect

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btaylorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the easy access to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralville
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

it was a very pleasant stay th room we're clean and when I ask for service it was giving with in a timely Matter. there is one person I would really like to give appreciation to, Lloyd the front desk representative. He was very . professional, and had a wondeful personality he is definitely what a manager is suppose to be!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diva29tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platteville, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites this past weekend, and our family was thrilled with our experience. Annie, the front desk clerk got us a room next to our friends right on the first floor, so we had quick and easy access to the pool and breakfast. She always had hot, fresh cookies waiting and encouraged us to eat them. Annie was the best hostess we have ever experienced. She constantly checked with us to make sure we had everything we needed and checked to make sure we were having a great time. I wish there was an Annie at every hotel we visited. We look forward to visiting again. We have an 8 year old and 4 year old twins and the pool was perfect for them (the little ones did have life jackets on). With this long winter it was exactly what our family needed. Thanks for making our weekend away so perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Annie truely emobodies the type of customer service we went every day, 24/7, at our hotel. It is great to know that you and your family had such a wonderful time, from the cookies to the pool. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
2.9 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Address: 2571 Heartland Pl, Coralville, IA 52241-2813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing