We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway, spacious and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great getaway, spacious and clean”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Whirlpool room was pricey but worth the extra for a quick romantic getaway. Clean comfortable and a comfy bed. Quiet accommodations. Whirlpool was very nice. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast did not have anything that was gluten free or low carb so plan to eat elsewhere if this is important to you. Overall very good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wandbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the feedback and please come and see us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    101
    49
    26
    29
See reviews for
184
58
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawley, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Coralville Country Inn & Suites to visit family. We were very happy with the room, pool and whirlpool. The room was very clean with nice beds, refrigerator and clean bathroom. Breakfast was very good and varied each day. It was graduation weekend, but the manager made sure we had a room, even though we didn't have reservations. Would definitely use them again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, Director Of Operations at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Country Inn Coralville. We are pleased we were able to accommodate you during the busy graduation weekend, and that you enjoyed your stay!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ansgar, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Coralville Country Inn & Suites due to a wedding we were attending. We were very pleased with the room and the staff was EXCELLENT. The property was undergoing a few updates in the hallways, but no big deal. Very clean room, nice beds, clean bathroom. Breakfast was great and the staff serving breakfast was very accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Staff is excellent (polite, friendly, efficient) and upgraded our room due to our dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the toilet (which was an aberration in an otherwise very clean hotel). Very comfortable bed and quiet rooms, even when there's a lot of traffic and kids in the hallways. Breakfast was varied and good. Although the hotel is completely non-smoking of course, there is a comfortable area outside for smokers, which is nice. A pretty cool little lending library in the lobby. Check-in and check-out were very fast. We'll be staying here anytime we're in Coralville and will recommend it to our family and friends. Bonus: a bunny apparently lives on the grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guttenberg, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had not been there for several months, upon arrival I was greeted with, is your husband with you, I replied my husband and our son, as he would be having surgery in the morning. The woman at the desk, Annie, noted that it was usually the two of us and had I changed my hair style? Being a very unobservant person myself, I was really impressed. We have always had pleasant experiences at this motel, and stay there every time we have a hospital appointment. The staff is the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Easy access from I80.
The rooms are very clean and roomy.
The staff is professional and efficient
and knowledgeable.
I enjoy the complimentary breakfast it is outstanding
the food was good and hot.
And I can't forget about the cookies and coffee thats located
at the entrance.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarietaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read about your experience. We hope to exceed your expectations on every visit! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great accommodations. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is one of the best we have had on the road. Breakfast area was very clean. Will stay here when in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. It's always refreshing reading about the kind words about the staff here at Country Inn and Suites. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 20 in Coralville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#8 of 20 in Coralville
68 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Address: 2571 Heartland Pl, Coralville, IA 52241-2813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing