We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have a dog, it's ok to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Clean and quiet, but smelled liked a dog had been living in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ninanana9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2007

When we checked in the person at the front desk was not friendly at all but we did finally did get our room. It was the weekend so the hotel was pretty full but our door to our room was open and won't shut all of the way unless you slammed hard with your shoulder, again same person at the desk no new room. Breakfast was bad all around waffles tasted like glue and nothing but cold food. I had a handicapped child and they had no towels at the pool so I had to carry him back to the room so his chair wouldn't get wet. We swam three times and had no towels at the pool all three times. I will find another place to stay next time.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soonerkid71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2007

Just walk in the front door of the hotel and try to check in. You'll notice a sign on the front desk that reads "Just yell hello." Well, we yelled hello several times and nobody greeted us. I finally called into the breakfast room and there the manager was apparently visiting with guests. He's a friendly guy, but not very alert for incoming guests.

And that's the basis of my so-so review. It was a clean hotel, but not worth more than the $89.00. The rooms were average in size and the breakfast was poor in comparison to other Country Inns I have stayed at in the past as well as the Coralville Hampton Inn.

If you are not a fan of sausage gravy and biscuits you are out of luck. Also, the advertised free tray of cookies (a great feature of all Country Inns) looked like a plate of soggy mini blueberry pancakes. Please raise your standards to the rest of the chain!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjengaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2007

Stayed one night on a business trip. Quiet room on first floor. Everything clean and fairly new. Very good, comfortable, firm bed. Unfortunately, breakfast was poor. The waffle maker wasn't cooking the waffle fully despite two cycles. Hot breakfast was egg substitute with a few pieces of sausage or biscuits and gravy. No fresh fruit other than apples/bananas. No donuts. Would stay again if all I wanted was a clean, safe place to stay and didn't care about breakfast. I'll try the new Marriott next time.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IowaHawkgirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2006

Rooms are clean, hotel is good. No problems staying here.

Stayed: March 2006
4  Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2005

We stopped here to spend a night while driving back to Michigan and found this hotel to be more than comfortable, and extremely clean. Just over a year old everything is well maintained, and completely comfortable. I did not make a reservation and was easily accommodated. The desk clerk was also extremely nice and most helpful. My biggest concern is always cleanliness, and this one definitely met my expectations.

I must admit, after spending an awful night at a Holiday Inn Express in North Platte, I was very nervous and chose to check out the hotel after seeing it. I had tried to get reservations in Davenport but everything was booked and thus we stopped 50 miles west of Davenport.

This town (Coralville) is a gem. Extremely clean with all the restaurants, stores and needs anyone could ask for.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Hasig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariela_Carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn52241, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA

Address: 2571 Heartland Place, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £62 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Coralville for Easy Access to Downtown Iowa City Make the Country Inn & Suites By Radisson Coralville, IA your home base near Iowa City, where you can attend University of Iowa games at Carver-Hawkeye Arena or Kinnick Stadium. Located off I-80, the hotel gives you easy access to the shops at Coral Ridge Mall and the hands-on activities at Iowa Children’s Museum, both within a five-minute drive. Continue your family fun back at the hotel by relaxing in the indoor pool and hot tub. After a day out, unwind by returning emails or browsing social media with our free Wi-Fi. The fitness center offers a great workout, and the business center enables you to stay productive if necessary. Don’t forget to stop by the lobby anytime for a free cookie and coffee, which you can enjoy while you read a good book from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Amenities and services include: Free Wi-Fi Indoor Pool and Hot Tub Fitness Center Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Coralville, IA Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing