We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight stay - slightly disappointed with accesibility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Coralville
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for 1 night while visiting a relative at the U of I hospital. My oldest son has cerebral palsy and we were not given an accessible room. In fact our room was 231 which was as far away from the 1 elevator as possible. When we checked out the 1 elevator was occupied by staff removing old furniture. We had to carry my son, his walker and our luggage down 2 flights of stairs. The pluses - the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was a lot of fun. The breakfast was decent. Overall an average experience. We would stay here again but only if our requests could be a little more accommodated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The pool and 100ft slide at the hotel made my kids soo happy. It is a wonderful long slide and a nice big pool as well. Hot tub was big also. They were currently renovating the rooms so it was kinda a mess, but overall rooms were clean and spacious. Free breakfast was great as well. Would definitely stay again!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Angelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have stayed here several times, both for family weekends & business. The hotel is nice and it is clean. There is a slide for the kids and you get on the Hawkeye train here. They have now updated the carpet and breakfast area. Hotel is not near I-80, but is next to the railroad so I always ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. Price does go up a lot on Hawkeye football game weekends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salesguy3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a conveniently located hotel to both Iowa City attractions and the shopping in Coralville. It has nice sized rooms and is presently being remodeled. The breakfast is standard continental breakfast plus warm options (biscuits & gravy, eggs and waffles) and a nice selection of fruits and yogurt.
The pool is a big draw for kids since it had a waterslide! The pool area gets quite loud and warm but the fun the they have is worth it!
We have stayed as a large group in a block of rooms and the general manager is easy to work with, friendly and very accommodating!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It's not exactly up to all of H.I. Express, Fairfield, and Hampton's standards, but hey, for $89 per night it was a good deal compared to the H.I. Express that wanted $149. The hotel is in the process of being renovated. It looks like the lobby will be very nice when completed. My room was renovated with a large flat screen TV, new carpet, new paint, new lighting, but the furniture was not new. The bed was comfy. Room was very clean. Bathroom was small, but up to date. The water pressure in the shower was awesome. My double queen room included a fridge and microwave, desk with lots of outlets, and good lighting. I ran the A/C for awhile, and it was doing the job. I did not look at or use the pool, or know if there is a fitness center. There are lots of restaurants and stores around. There is no highway noise, but train tracks run right in front of the building. 3 trains went by in the evening up until about 10:30pm, then I didn't hear another one until just after 6:00am, and the horn sat me straight up in bed. I slept with the window open, so that intensified the volume. I'm sure the back side is much quieter. The breakfast was lackluster, as there was not much to choose from. Hot food was sausage patties, French toast, biscuits, and they had a waffle maker. They also had the typical cereal dispenser and fridge with yogurt and boiled eggs. Coffee was good. There is an IHOP in the same parking lot if you want to pay for better food. All in all, it was a good value, and I will go back.

Room Tip: Unless you like trains, ask for a room on the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MORockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were traveling for a funeral and stayed at this hotel. They were remodeling but it was wonderful even with the construction. The staff was great also. The breakfast was great and location was nit far off of interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Spent one night. Hotel common areas under renovation. Room was very nice and must have been just updated. Nice staff. Did not have the breakfast, which comes with the room. Lots of other eating places near by. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Big water slide for the children.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
2.3 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Coralville

Address: 2431 James St, Coralville, IA 52241-1245
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range: £69 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Coralville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing