We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
95
67
29
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
67
29
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides pool area bunk beds ihop restaurant huge parking lot iowa city waffles hawkeye express train tracks coral ridge mall fresh baked cookies fun pool friendly front desk staff nice hotel convenient location stay there again biscuits gravy
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Overall, this hotel is pretty decent for the price. The rooms had good space, was fairly clean and the breakfast was typical of hotel breakfasts. The hotel is close to several restaurants. The street that the hotel is on is very dark at night and the driveways in to the hotel were very difficult to see as their were no signs indicating the entrances. Now for the ugly. There are train tracks right across the small parking lot from the hotel. The first night we stayed, trains came through at 11:30 pm, 3 am, and 6am. Their arrival was announced with blaring horns and the floor/bed shaking. The second night trains came through at 3am and 6am. No chance to sleep in as the walls were very thin and there were several loud families running, yelling and arguing starting very early in the morning. I would recommend to future customers to ask for a room at the back of the hotel which might help with avoiding noise from the train.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irongrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were very impressed with Ray who checked us in. He was very friendly and helpful during our stay.
The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable.
The breakfast was hot, good variety and very plentiful.
We would stay there again.
The kids loved the water slide. There was a lot of chlorine. It made your eyes water and skin very red. Don't know if that could be changed.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is halfway for us from visiting family in nwiowa and heading to nwindiana. So glad to have finally found this great place! Front desk was super courteous rooms were neat and tidy and very spacious.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cassie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were here on Thursday through Saturday. We didn’t get to enjoy the light snack Thursday night because we had dinner plans but it looked very nice. Included beer and wine. We were the only ones the entire day in the pool area so that was amazing. Very clean location. Staff was all around checking on things even into the evening. Hot tub was warm and perfect. Breakfast was also good. Lots of options.
Bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Plenty of room. Liked having the full size fridge.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank A5003MTamyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This is a fantastic place to stay at- you will not be disappointed. It is very clean and has a great selection of amenities, nice staff, accommodations, etc. It is also very well managed- Corey does a great job!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews