We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Thank you Jenn for making our stay absolutely perfect for our son's wedding event! We totally appreciate all the extra time you spent taking care of our rooms set up, we had absolutely NO problems with check in or out, everything went smoothly. Barb at the front desk is an excellent representation on phone of how things will go when staying at Marriott Coralville, thank you for being so pleasant and helpful!

Rooms have a lovely color pallet, very relaxing, clean and well laid out. Love the coffee/tea wood box on butler's counter first class touch. The concierge lounge was closed after we checked in, but a gentlemen allowed my husband to quickly run in to grab some snacks and refreshments, what a bonus late at night! Breakfast in concierge lounge was nice mix of hot items with fruits, breads and pastries, all yummy. There are several restaurants conveniently located right next to hotel as well, if you want to walk out.

We relaxed in the gorgeous library lounge right off the elevators, while we were waiting for everyone to meet to leave for our son's marriage vows. Beautiful reprieve, did not want to leave the room!

Good plan on Marriott's part to have such a large covered drive thru driveway to provide plenty of room for loading and unloading in the weather! The back walkways and trails around the lake and wooded areas are absolutely lovely, wish we had more time to enjoy them.

We will definitely be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: Concierge level not open on weekends, but during week well worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tredpositive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    111
    62
    16
    18
See reviews for
126
46
16
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Having stayed at this hotel for close to 80 nights for business over the past three years my experience has been good in all areas except the internet service. Trying to have a WebEx meeting is out of the question and even reading news on CNN.com is like standing in line at the DMV. The room service is good and the staff is very good. The beds differ depending on the floors. It seems that the 8th floor has nicer beds than the other floors. The parking is kind of a hassle because you have to walk a ways outside after you park to get into the main entrance and during the Iowa winters this quite frustrating. I really would recommend staying here as long as getting work done using the internet is not a priority.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 828SSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My brother got married last month, and the reception was held here. It was a wonderful and magical evening. There were 2 other weddings that same night, but the hotel was spacioius enough for no clashes to occur! Most of us stayed in the hotel for a few nights as well, and it was very comfortable with good facilities. The hotel also offered a shuttle service into down town or the mall, so getting around was easy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurplewallLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here last weekend for a wedding. The price was good and the room was nice. Loved the Bath and Body Works lotion. The beds were not the best but I really like soft beds. Wish they would have had free coffee in the lobby!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Room great, staff very attentive and helpful, conference facilities excellent as well, great walking paths. No complaints at all. Best suggestion - splurge and get a concierge level room. The morning breakfast will set you up for the day. The evening spread will help you unwind and everyone (staff and guests) are so friendly and welcoming. I only wish I had more business in the area - and I've never said that before.

Room Tip: Concierge level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineKaren2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel is great. It's sits back off of the main drag. The room was fantastic. The bed, perfect. My room overlooked the nice deck out behind the hotel. The staff was very nice and they were very attentive to my wants. The concierge was great. Great food and nice a quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed while there were several weddings occurring, several reunions and even a roller derby match. I don't know what it is about the design of the hotel but the noise from the hallway comes right into your room. By Saturday night if felt like we had stumbled into a frat party, Animal House was more tame. For the price we were fairly disappointed but grinned and beared it. The Staff, rooms and facilities otherwise are quite nice. They seem to have removed all the refrigerators as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10k-a-Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 7 in Iowa City
445 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 300 E 9th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2235
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the University of Iowa, the Coralville Marriott is one of the finest hotels in Iowa City. Featuring smoke-free accommodations and the area's largest meeting space, our hotel is within easy reach of Cedar Rapids and Des Moines. The perfect place for conferences, elegant weddings, family reunions and retreats of all sizes, our hotel in Iowa City features 60,000 sq ft event space, including a 30,000 sq ft exhibit hall and innovative guest rooms - each equipped with wireless internet access, plasma TV, Marriott Revive bedding and a spacious workspace. Guests can enjoy our hotel's walking trails, dining, indoor pool, 24-hour health club and unique Iowa Writer's Library, housing manuscripts from the country's oldest society of writers. Complimentary Internet access is available in public spaces. Enjoy a delicious meal at Edgewater Grill, our on-site Restaurant. Escape to the Coralville Marriott Hotel for an unforgettable stay in Iowa City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Coralville Hotel Coralville
Marriott Coralville Hotel And Conference Center
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing