We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Marriott in Coralville Iowa and was very pleased both visits. The friendliness of the staff, motivation to meet my needs, rooms and food were all wonderful. The managers went out of their way to provided special services we needed and were helpful in their recommendations. The rooms were very clean and well maintained and I will most definitely return for a stay there. We made arrangements directly with the reservations there and were able to get several things added to a package price. If I had booked thru an online source this would not have been the case and would have had to pay extras. Sometimes it pays off to actually talk to someone, ask for what you want over the ease of online booking.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an odd room number in order to get optimal cell service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calliewyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I really liked the location of this property. It is located on the river in a reclaimed brownfield site. Several restaurants were within easy walking distance and the hotel dining was good as well. I usually run in the morning and liked the location off of any main roadways which limited traffic. The workout area was a little small but held a good amount of equipment. The weather was rainy when I was there, but I think the river front would be a very enjoyable walk.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside to enjoy the river iew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buktrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was surprised at the expense - I'd spent the previous night in Des Moines at a Holiday Inn and got a 1. better room, 2. better rate, 3. free parking, 4. a fridge in the room, and 5. a much better night's sleep.

there are pipes or something in the wall - every time someone took a shower or flushed, the tapping was heard in my room leading me to not get any sleep at all. The bedside clock has a night light and the smoke alarm and a flashing light which also bothered me all night.

Bath products were awesome, shower was nice and hot. Bathroom is laid out a bit weird - but not a huge deal.

The hotel itself is lovely and has nice conference spaces. The parking garage is a bit of a pain - you'd think they would have a covered walkway to the garage but that's not the case. The card reader didn't work all the time - I had to get assistance to get out of the garage one time.

Finally, fridges would be nice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tawney112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralvilleMarriottGM, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Tawney, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments on how beautiful the hotel is are greatly appreciated. I will further look into the noises you heard ensuring other guests do not experience the same. Please feel free to contact me directly if i can be of further asisstance in anyway. regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We needed a place for a stopover during a long trip we picked marriott because we know the quality is good. They had a room for us at a decent price and were very nice. However, the wifi wasnt free nor was there any type of continental breakfast. If I had to do over again I probably would have checked the hampton out first.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralvilleMarriottGM, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dawn, thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the quality of the hotel. We do offer complimentary internet service in our lobby, restaurant, bar and library but i understand this is not the same as complimentary in the guestrooms. We will seek to offer more inclusive packages at a value for customers based upon your feedback. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You wouldn't know it from its outdated facade, but this Marriott property is first-rate and fresh. The rooms are modern and newly renovated, and the rear of the property is well-manicured and right on the river. It makes for a beautiful setting.

I was a little disappointed at the price of the rooms. Realistically, I probably would not stay here again because of the new Homewood Suites a block away with rooms at 30% of the price and other cheaper hotels in the area, but I did enjoy my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WA509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralvilleMarriottGM, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Joseph, thank you for your review and comments on our modern hotel along the beautiful setting along the river. We love the wetland preserve area directly behind us. We would really like to see you stay with us next time when traveling, keep your eyes open for summer rate specials! Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Traveled here on the way to mayo clinic. Hotel is near lots of eating and shopping. Ask for room with view of river! Needed microwave and happily provided one in our room. Lobby provides fresh cucumber water

Room Tip: Ask for scenic view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralvilleMarriottGM, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Coralville Marriott and we look forward to hosting you again next time your are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was a second time to stay at this property . This hotel will nickel and dime you to death. Service was poor. The food in the executive was not the best. Drinks were very overpriced. No complimentary coffee in the lobby not a big deal but before 630 am they should have it there. Room was okay . For the price paid per night you would think they would try and make it a better experience for platinum members. Will probably not ever stay here again . You have to pay for parking. Just not an impressive stay at all .

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoralvilleMarriottGM, General Manager at Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

I am so sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. As a rewards member with access to our concierge lounge, we do offer coffee early in the morning. We also just began offering room packages that are inclusive of parking and internet - bundled for our guests. We would really value the opportunity to serve you again in the future and hope that you will choose to come back. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, i would like the opportunity to ensure you know we value your business and that we want you to return when traveling to coralville/ iowa city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Iowa City Downtown University
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 East 9th St., Coralville, IA 52241
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £87 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the University of Iowa, Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center is one of the finest hotels in Coralville, Iowa. Featuring smoke-free accommodations and the area's largest meeting space, our hotel near Iowa City is also within easy reach of Cedar Rapids and Des Moines. The perfect place for conferences, elegant weddings, family reunions and retreats of all sizes, we offer 60,000 sq ft event space, including a 30,000 sq ft exhibit hall and innovative guest rooms - each equipped with wireless internet access, plasma TV, Marriott Revive bedding and a spacious workspace. Guests can enjoy our hotel's walking trails, dining, indoor pool, 24-hour health club and unique Iowa Writer's Library, housing manuscripts from the country's oldest society of writers. Complimentary Internet access is available in public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Coralville Hotel Coralville
Marriott Coralville Hotel And Conference Center
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing