We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Hanover
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very clean motel! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and very nice. Pool is clean, as is the breakfast area. We stay there every time we come to the area. Definitely recommend this hotel for family, business, couples, hospital stay or anything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    126
    87
    55
    78
See reviews for
185
128
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheldon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

if you are looking for more than just a place to stay this is a place for you. we stayed in a king loft suite and it was great. we had a whirlpool tub off of the bedroom which felt great after a day on the road. a unique restaurant in the basement in mid-evil decor provided a great dining experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room smelled, the breakfast area was hot and uncomfortable, the staff did not smile and were not pleasant (possibly language barrier), and one of the employees put a box on top of one of the breakfast tables (Disgusting!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, IA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a nice hotel and rooms were very clean and taken care of. The staff were very nice and helpful and the pool area is kind of a neat location. The breakfast in the morning wasn't just donuts which was nice. They had eggs, sausage and waffles. The decor is a bit dated and there were places where you could tell the hotel needed some updates but all in all my family and I had a good experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: We got a suite which I highly recommend for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brichie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checotah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was over all happy with my stay the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very small, the Breakfast was good but the pool area was so hot it was unpleasant. The desk clerk did say that they were working on that and had plans on moving breakfast to a new location soon. this is my second stay at this motel and will stay again if work brings me to the area again, how ever the restaurant the staff was very slow and food was very high priced I waited a long time to order and even longer time to receive my food and the waitress never once refilled my tea glass. Which should have been no problem seeing there were only two other parties besides my self dinning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The room at Cantebury Inn and Suites was excellent with a very comfy bed!! We had reservations for a room with 2 queens. When we got there we received a suite for the same price which was very reasonable!! The suite was very comfortable and the bed perhaps the most comfortable for any motel I've been in! My only complaint was that we arrived down for breakfast right after a tour group had been there and it was very messy with eggs on the floor and cereal spilled all under the dispensers. Tables were dirty as well. The employee behind the counter should have been tidying up and instead was just sitting back there. The food was decent for "breakfast included". I can understand that a tour group might leave the place a mess but the employee should have been actively cleaning things up for the other guests. The area where breakfast is served is very warm and humid since it is beside the indoor pool with no windows that can be opened. Fortunately getting a good nights sleep in the lovely room helped compensate for less than acceptable breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Bland cold breakfast. Just your average food, not really tasty at all. Leaking ceiling in hall way. Small room, not all it is made to be on the internet. No one to check us in, had to call hotel. Man came after waiting, took over an hour to just check in then the first two sets of door keys did not work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 387emilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#9 of 21 in Coralville
153 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#15 of 21 in Coralville
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.8 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#12 of 21 in Coralville
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites
Address: 704 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, is centrally located off the 1st ave exit,in Coralville,across from the Iowa River Landing.This property has a Old World Charm, but we are continously upgrading the property with modern amenities like NEW WIFI NEtwork, new RFID Door Locks, new Breakfast room, new Furniture and Mattresses in many rooms, new Artwork,new Roof..all with minimal inconvenience or noise to our guest. We have a nice Indoor pool, Fitness Room, Complementary WIFI All over the property,We also offer a Excellent Complementary HOT Breakfast in the morning, which includes, FRESH HOT Waffles, Eggs,Meat,Milk,Cereals,Juices,, *Pets allowed in Smoking rooms Only*. Cathedral ceilings and a large fireplace are an inviting change to a new conference room of 825 square feet of meeting space. We offer Standard Rooms,Two Room Suites,Suites with Hot Tubs,so whether you are on business or travelling with family, or want to spend a special night out with your partner, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cantebury Hotel Coralville
Best Western Cantebury Inn And Suites
Best Western Coralville
Coralville Best Western
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites Iowa/Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing