We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coralville Iowa Hampton Inn” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coralville Iowa Hampton Inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Front desk, breakfast, etc was all as expected at a Hampton Inn, We checked in really late into room with 2 double beds. Good thing we had two beds, of of the beds had dirty sheets and bed cover. The next morning i reported the problem and was told it was too bad i did not report the problem that night, we could have ahd a free nights stay. What about giving me a credit that morning?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    123
    85
    41
    17
See reviews for
164
118
39
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just a 1 night stop on a driving trip, this hotel exceeded our needs -- quiet, comfortable and accessible. Likely its the perfect place for a multiple night stay for pleasure or business purposes. Hampton Inns are consistently good and this property was equal to or better than comparable properties offered by other national hotel chains.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I had heard some dreadful things about this hotel but with the reputation of Hampton, decided to give it a try anyway. I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were clean, easy parking, easy to find room, and although I was near the elevator, very quiet. They could stand to do some cosmetic work on their furnishings but all in all, great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had to visit Iowa City for a doctor's appointment at the University of Iowa. My husband and I chose this Hampton Inn after our short drive because we liked the idea of having a whirlpool tub in our room to relax. The staff were very friendly especially with the problems we had with our room keys. The room was very clean with the exception of some hair in the bathroom. The bed was very comfy. The hotel overall was very clean with a nice modern decor. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel! I would definitely stay at this hotel again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel mostly because it had an onsite restaurant and ample parking - we were traveling with a truck and car hauler, don't want to disconnect to drive to a restaurant, and need adequate space to park.

We were very pleasantly surprised by the nice large room, comfortable beds, and excellent steakhouse adjacent. The free hot breakfast was of typical fare but quite well done and food was tasty.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FlyFishnFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Someone went through my wifes purse, which was in the closet, while we were out for the day. The stole money from her purse. Had to search hard to find the money. They also stole something out of my bathroom bag. Had to search hard for either of these items.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
council bluffs, IA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

stayed here for 2 nights during football season so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. But what time we did stay was relaxing. Room was very clean, beds and bedding were very nice. Welcome cookies are always a plus. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAB314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Property: Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Address: 1200 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
#6 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville Hotel Coralville
Hampton Inn Coralville
Coralville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing