We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, Nice Hotel w/friendly staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Ankeny, IA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Basic, Nice Hotel w/friendly staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is nothing fancy, but it does the job. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The price is right.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTeam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    40
    23
    5
    15
See reviews for
52
22
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I stay in many hotels in the Marriot chain. This one was average. I was looking for an inexpensive room for one night during a shopping trip to the Williamsburg/Iowa City/ Coralville area. This hotel was $10 less than the Marriot across the road. I should have paid the extra $10. For the price, I probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Comfortable room with desk and reading chair. Noisy HVAC. Good variety at breakfast. Easy to navigate town with lots of good food options nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Got a good rate on a discount site, and we stayed here the night before our visit to Univ. of Iowa. Smooth check in with fresh cookies and lemonade the kids enjoyed. Room was nice, bedding looked new and fresh. Beds were very comfortable. Free internet worked great in room. The morning free breakfast included a good variety of breakfast items. I would recommend this hotel and think it was a great value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

It is an alright place. Great location, nice staff, very helpful. The rooms are clean except for the knats, that are annoying you in the rooms. Breakfast was alright, need a more choices. The walls are really really thin. I was on the first floor & I could not sleep because I can hear everyone walking above me and talking in the rooms beside me. The walls are too too thin! But for a short lay over stay it is alright.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keate50801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

This is pretty much like every other Fairfield that I have stayed in...which means it totally met my expectations. Reasonable price, clean, comfortable. Indoor pool, flatscreen TV, decent breakfast included, parking outside the front door (though limited; don't come in late). Computer in the lobby. Good locale right across the street from the new Marriott on the river, though not much available for food right next to Fairfield.

One area where this hotel exceeded my expectations: The Staff. Becky and Andrew greeted and assisted me with impressive enthusiasm and unwavering professionalism. They seemed like people who will be very successful in this industry and are certainly a credit to Marriott.

I noticed that many of the other Iowa City hotels in this categegory/price sounded a little old and rundown. Everything in this facility seemed modern and clean, but coming from a construction background I noticed was that the builder of this structure did not do a great job with fit and finish. I saw a room number that was crooked, and wall heater with a big gap under it, etc. Also, as noted above, the parking lot is a little cramped and probably not big enough for a full house.

Would I go back? Defininitely. Comfy beds, nonsmoking modern facility, friendly staff, etc. All the things that make me a repeat Marriott customer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshalltownMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windyfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

The staff is very nice. Hotel was nice and quiet. They keep the hot tub at a good temperature and the pool was reasonably warm for December. Pretty good inexpensive stay. I wish they have oatmeal for breakfast though.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudder80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Address: 214 West 9th Street, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Coralville IA hotel near University of Iowa The smoke-free Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off of Interstate 80, minutes away from: •University of Iowa •Kinnick Stadium •Hancer Auditorium •Carver Hawkeye Arena Additional attractions include: •Amana Colonies, a National Historic Landmark •Coralville Lake •Herbert Hoover Library •Brow Dear Golf Resort Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper •Free local calls •Indoor heated pool with whirlpool •Copy and fax services Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, a coffee maker, microwave, iron with board and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. It's perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Coralville, Iowa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Iowa City Coralville Hotel Coralville
Fairfield Inn Coralville
Fairfield Coralville
Coralville Fairfield Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing