We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the quality I was thinking of.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Coralville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Maywood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the quality I was thinking of.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was large, king size bed with a couch, but the room had an smell to it. Bed was comfortable, hated the soft pillows, but all hotels have them. The bathroom had rolly polly bugs on the floor. When we go back we will try another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay here was far below your expectations. We try our best to improve our service based on the valuable feedback provided by our guests.

Please give us another chance to serve you better.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    49
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
49
42
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed three nights while in town for a conference on campus. The bed was comfortable, the shower was nice, the AC worked but was a bit noisy, the TV was fine, and the room was clean. The front desk staff were very friendly. The pool was under maintenance. The breakfast was pretty good although the area is a bit small. Oh, and the WiFi worked great.

My stay was marred a bit by a family with a bunch of kids who had obviously been cooped up in a minivan for too long. They were allowed by the parents to play a noisy game of tag in the hallway, but that's not the fault of the motel.

So overall, nothing special about the place, but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banjoist76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that your stay here was satisfactory and that you were satisfied by the service provided by our staff members.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stopped here for a one night stay while traveling on I-80. Front desk was nice and pleasant. Easy check-in and with discounts the price was right. Only problem we had was the very loud air conditioning unit in the room. Needs to be updated and replaced. Room was fine and clean. Breakfast was fine, but the area is a bit small.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

We always try to do our best to improve the service based on the feedback that we receive from our guests.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Inn again. Room was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Do enjoy being able to get fresh coffee at all hours. They are doing some remodeling but doesn't really cause any problems. Breakfast is sorta a typical but is better than others where we've stayed recently. The only con would be they have no elevator so if you have an upstairs room, you do have to haul all of your things up the stairs. They do also offer a hospital rate if you let them know, you would need to call them directly. We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback being shared on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay at this location.

We are more than happy to welcome you next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Finally ..We have stayed here a dozen times over five years. It was showing its age. When booking we were informed that the lobby is being rehabbed and the breakfast will be served elsewhere. It was nice that we were informed before confirming reservation. The Lobby was a bit of mess but it was good to see clean new ceilings,paint, tile etc going in. The halls are a bit dusty.. but all fresly painted. Our room has also been freshly painted. They need new tvs and need to get rid of these old bed spreads.. Other than that. This place will be looking great very soon!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank drommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that in spite of the ongoing renovation you were satisfied with your stay.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Queen, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

When my wife and I got there we weren't too sure because it was pretty small and not one of the newer motels but we were so surprised! They were very helpful and friendly people. My wife especially liked Jessica. She bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The breakfast could use some work but overall, it was a very nice stay. We will stay there again if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was pleasant and you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff members.

Thank you for choosing us and we will be more than happy to welcome you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn twice, about a year apart, and both times we found the staff to be genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast bar had a nice selection of hot and cold choices. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpjlaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to see your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that your stay here was up to your expectations.

We appreciate for your feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Coralville

Property: Quality Inn Coralville
Address: 209 West 9th Street, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just two miles from the University of Iowa. This Coralville, IA hotel is minutes from area attractions like Kinnick Stadium, Hancher Auditorium, the Carver-Hawkeye Arena multi-purpose facility, the Coral Ridge Mall and the Amana Colonies, a National Historic Landmark.The Eastern Iowa Airport is 25 miles away. Visitors can enjoy shopping at the nearby Tanger Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Full-service amenities and features include:•Free hot breakfast•Free 24-hour coffee and tea service•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper•Free local callsBe sure to enjoy our indoor heated pool.Business travelers to this Coralville, IA hotel will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to fax services.All guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, CNN and ESPN. Spacious suites come equipped with lounge areas and sofa sleepers. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel has what you're looking for. We are Coralville's best option for affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Coralville
Comfort Inn Coralville
Coralville Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing