We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Coralville
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Thanks for the great stay!

We enjoyed our stay on Sat 3/22/14. Our room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Perfect. The price was excellent! Right off 80 was convenient to everything. Thanks also for the hot breakfast and your hospitality was refreshing, and fun! I would stay again and recommend this to friends and family. Thanks again.

CoralRidge Mall is only 6 min away, relax watching the ice skaters, and merry go round.

Another great get away for us!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to see that you had a great stay at the Quality Inn. Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to make our guest's stay enjoyable.

We thank you for choosing us and appreciate your recommendation.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This place has been renovated recently. The bed was very soft, one of the better hotel beds I've ever slept in. I slept like a rock. Flat screen tv, clean room, good water pressure in the shower, and plenty of food in the area. I'm giving this a 5 of 5 since I honestly can't find a single fault with this place. I'd gladly stay here again if I were passing through. $67 with AAA is a great price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience on the Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that your stay at the Quality Inn was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.

We thank you for all the compliments on the amenities that you had in the room.

Thank you for choosing us and e hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is one of the good hotel I have stayed in. They have nice looking lobby, good & clean rooms. Staff is just great and very helpful. They helped me finding several places I had to go. Breakfast had good variety to choose from and sausage was amazing. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daxesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to share your experience on the Tripadvisor. We thank you for your gracious comments for our staff & rooms.

We appreciate your thought of choosing us. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn, Coralville IA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The lobby was clean and inviting and had a guest computer to use with a large screen. The room had anything that anyone would need in a room--nice television, microwave, refrigerator, soaps, shampoo, rinse, lotion, ironing board and iron, and a safe. The beds were comfortable also. We have to go to Coralville sometimes and we will stay at this Quality Inn again. The breakfast was good also but my husband wasn't thrilled with their scrambled eggs. They even had chocolate waffles. The best Quality Inn that we have ever stayed at. We have stayed in 2 or 3 others and have been very disappointed in their cleanliness and maintainance of the buildings and rooms.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay. No complaints.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you had one of the best experience at the Quality Inn in Coralville and that you were happy with all the amenities that were provided in the room. We appreciate your feedback on the Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is really appreciated and we hope to see you again!!

Thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We liked the hotel and would stay there again if passing thru! Many lamps in the room, great FREE breakfast, front desk person was very nice and gave us some good advice...

There were restaurants down the street and gas stations located close.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omahans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback on the Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your stay at the Quality Inn was up to your expectation.

We appreciate your compliments for our Staff and breakfast. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn in Coralville.

We hope to see you soon!!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband & I stayed the night of Jan 21, 2014 since he had to be at the VA Hospital early the next morning for surgery. Our room was very clean and had comfortable beds. Just one little complaint about when the heater kicked in, it was a little noisy. By turning it from High to Low seemed to help a little, but this was the only thing I found wrong. The breakfast in the morning was very nice with a large selection of items to choose from. For the price I couldn't go wrong. Through Choice and prepay I was able to get the room for $52. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that your stay at the Quality Inn in Coralville was satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback on the Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear about the heater being noisy. Please be assured that this issue will be definitely taken care of. Thank you for your compliments on the breakfast.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
GM
Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stopped here on our way to Chicago. The hotel was clean, the rooms were great, and the breakfast good. We really appreciated the eggs and sausage instead of the small continental cold breakfasts you get at many motels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjpaulick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a satisfactory stay at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your compliments about the breakfast.

We thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
GM
Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#15 of 21 in Coralville
447 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Coralville

Address: 209 W 9th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2148 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: £47 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just two miles from the University of Iowa. This Coralville, IA hotel is minutes from area attractions like Kinnick Stadium, Hancher Auditorium, the Carver-Hawkeye Arena multi-purpose facility, the Coral Ridge Mall and the Amana Colonies, a National Historic Landmark.The Eastern Iowa Airport is 25 miles away. Visitors can enjoy shopping at the nearby Tanger Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Full-service amenities and features include:•Free hot breakfast•Free 24-hour coffee and tea service•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper•Free local callsBe sure to enjoy our indoor heated pool.Business travelers to this Coralville, IA hotel will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to fax services.All guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, CNN and ESPN. Spacious suites come equipped with lounge areas and sofa sleepers. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel has what you're looking for. We are Coralville's best option for affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Coralville
Comfort Inn Coralville
Coralville Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing