We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Coralville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I would return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here at the beginning of our road trip. The location was good and the room was clean. I did notice some hair on the box springs of the bed but no big deal. The continental breakfast was not great. The eggs were dry and the gravy for the biscuits was cold. However with continental breakfasts I've come to not expect a lot. The service was adequate but could have been friendlier. If I were on the same budget for a similar trip I would not be opposed to returning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Crjudo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    49
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
49
42
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The good; Room was clean, comfortable and resonably priced. We reserved a room with a two-person whirlpool and it was very relaxing and making it a good value. Other places with whirlpools in the rooms are $50-$100 more. Only saw the staff at check-in and it was fast, efficient and professional. No problems there at all. We only had coffee and tea from the "free" breakfast so can't comment on the quality of the food.
The bad; The AC unit was a nightmare. It loudly came on about every 10 minutes and ran for 10 minutes. Thus throughout the night, 10 minutes on, 10 minutes off, 10 minutes on... Made for a fitful night sleep. It had a fan only setting so at least the sound would be constant, but that setting did not cool the air. So if you wanted conditioned air (and we did) the constant on and off.
The other issue, is very poor sound proofing between the rooms. There were some antsy kids in room next to ours and we could hear every word they said (when the ac unit was off). I know what it's like to have kids in a car all day and how wound up they can get. This motel which proudly displays on the sign and web site "Indoor Pool" unfortunately had closed the pool for maintenance. Without a pool to expend pent up energy, our young neighbors were quite loud for an extended length of time. Then about 5:30 AM the person(s) in room above us began to stir. They were not being loud, but we could hear every footfall, and shower and toilet flushing at that hour seemed quite deafening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxjce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Thanks for the great stay!

We enjoyed our stay on Sat 3/22/14. Our room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Perfect. The price was excellent! Right off 80 was convenient to everything. Thanks also for the hot breakfast and your hospitality was refreshing, and fun! I would stay again and recommend this to friends and family. Thanks again.

CoralRidge Mall is only 6 min away, relax watching the ice skaters, and merry go round.

Another great get away for us!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to see that you had a great stay at the Quality Inn. Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to make our guest's stay enjoyable.

We thank you for choosing us and appreciate your recommendation.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This place has been renovated recently. The bed was very soft, one of the better hotel beds I've ever slept in. I slept like a rock. Flat screen tv, clean room, good water pressure in the shower, and plenty of food in the area. I'm giving this a 5 of 5 since I honestly can't find a single fault with this place. I'd gladly stay here again if I were passing through. $67 with AAA is a great price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experience on the Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that your stay at the Quality Inn was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.

We thank you for all the compliments on the amenities that you had in the room.

Thank you for choosing us and e hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is one of the good hotel I have stayed in. They have nice looking lobby, good & clean rooms. Staff is just great and very helpful. They helped me finding several places I had to go. Breakfast had good variety to choose from and sausage was amazing. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daxesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to share your experience on the Tripadvisor. We thank you for your gracious comments for our staff & rooms.

We appreciate your thought of choosing us. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn, Coralville IA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The lobby was clean and inviting and had a guest computer to use with a large screen. The room had anything that anyone would need in a room--nice television, microwave, refrigerator, soaps, shampoo, rinse, lotion, ironing board and iron, and a safe. The beds were comfortable also. We have to go to Coralville sometimes and we will stay at this Quality Inn again. The breakfast was good also but my husband wasn't thrilled with their scrambled eggs. They even had chocolate waffles. The best Quality Inn that we have ever stayed at. We have stayed in 2 or 3 others and have been very disappointed in their cleanliness and maintainance of the buildings and rooms.

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you had one of the best experience at the Quality Inn in Coralville and that you were happy with all the amenities that were provided in the room. We appreciate your feedback on the Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is really appreciated and we hope to see you again!!

Thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We liked the hotel and would stay there again if passing thru! Many lamps in the room, great FREE breakfast, front desk person was very nice and gave us some good advice...

There were restaurants down the street and gas stations located close.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omahans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback on the Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your stay at the Quality Inn was up to your expectation.

We appreciate your compliments for our Staff and breakfast. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn in Coralville.

We hope to see you soon!!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Coralville

Property: Quality Inn Coralville
Address: 209 West 9th Street, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just two miles from the University of Iowa. This Coralville, IA hotel is minutes from area attractions like Kinnick Stadium, Hancher Auditorium, the Carver-Hawkeye Arena multi-purpose facility, the Coral Ridge Mall and the Amana Colonies, a National Historic Landmark.The Eastern Iowa Airport is 25 miles away. Visitors can enjoy shopping at the nearby Tanger Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Full-service amenities and features include:•Free hot breakfast•Free 24-hour coffee and tea service•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper•Free local callsBe sure to enjoy our indoor heated pool.Business travelers to this Coralville, IA hotel will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to fax services.All guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, CNN and ESPN. Spacious suites come equipped with lounge areas and sofa sleepers. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel has what you're looking for. We are Coralville's best option for affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Coralville
Comfort Inn Coralville
Coralville Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing