We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FYI ...no elevator. you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Coralville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“FYI ...no elevator. you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Not having an elevator is not a huge problem, unless you have trouble with stairs as my wife does. There were no rooms on the first floor and we had passed the cancellation time. Too bad for us. As for the stay, the price is reasonable, but you get what you pay for. The halls were dirty, but the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not the best. The eggs were cold and the dining area was very dirty with no one cleaning up.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    49
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
49
42
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pet friendly hotel with $20 charge per pet. Pool area was clean and refreshing. Room was clean but very musty smelling and remained that way throughout our 1 night stay. Decent amount of parking and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComiKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I often travel on this route and stay at the Quality Inn as they offer special rate for staying more frequently. The pool was under maintenance since long time but finally they made it work. Besides that, the place is really clean and well maintained as I have always seen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed with my son for a swim meet, so we didn't need much. The location was good, close to the highway, across the street there is a gas station and many restaurants very close!.
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was very good, I don't have any complaints.
The service was just ok, there was just one person during the whole weekend and he was not very friendly or helpful. I asked him for directions and he just directed me to the computer. But that wont prevent me from coming back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariche21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here at the beginning of our road trip. The location was good and the room was clean. I did notice some hair on the box springs of the bed but no big deal. The continental breakfast was not great. The eggs were dry and the gravy for the biscuits was cold. However with continental breakfasts I've come to not expect a lot. The service was adequate but could have been friendlier. If I were on the same budget for a similar trip I would not be opposed to returning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Crjudo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The good; Room was clean, comfortable and resonably priced. We reserved a room with a two-person whirlpool and it was very relaxing and making it a good value. Other places with whirlpools in the rooms are $50-$100 more. Only saw the staff at check-in and it was fast, efficient and professional. No problems there at all. We only had coffee and tea from the "free" breakfast so can't comment on the quality of the food.
The bad; The AC unit was a nightmare. It loudly came on about every 10 minutes and ran for 10 minutes. Thus throughout the night, 10 minutes on, 10 minutes off, 10 minutes on... Made for a fitful night sleep. It had a fan only setting so at least the sound would be constant, but that setting did not cool the air. So if you wanted conditioned air (and we did) the constant on and off.
The other issue, is very poor sound proofing between the rooms. There were some antsy kids in room next to ours and we could hear every word they said (when the ac unit was off). I know what it's like to have kids in a car all day and how wound up they can get. This motel which proudly displays on the sign and web site "Indoor Pool" unfortunately had closed the pool for maintenance. Without a pool to expend pent up energy, our young neighbors were quite loud for an extended length of time. Then about 5:30 AM the person(s) in room above us began to stir. They were not being loud, but we could hear every footfall, and shower and toilet flushing at that hour seemed quite deafening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxjce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Thanks for the great stay!

We enjoyed our stay on Sat 3/22/14. Our room was very clean, spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Perfect. The price was excellent! Right off 80 was convenient to everything. Thanks also for the hot breakfast and your hospitality was refreshing, and fun! I would stay again and recommend this to friends and family. Thanks again.

CoralRidge Mall is only 6 min away, relax watching the ice skaters, and merry go round.

Another great get away for us!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QI-025, General Manager at Quality Inn Coralville, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to see that you had a great stay at the Quality Inn. Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to make our guest's stay enjoyable.

We thank you for choosing us and appreciate your recommendation.

We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Coralville

Property: Quality Inn Coralville
Address: 209 West 9th Street, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just two miles from the University of Iowa. This Coralville, IA hotel is minutes from area attractions like Kinnick Stadium, Hancher Auditorium, the Carver-Hawkeye Arena multi-purpose facility, the Coral Ridge Mall and the Amana Colonies, a National Historic Landmark.The Eastern Iowa Airport is 25 miles away. Visitors can enjoy shopping at the nearby Tanger Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Full-service amenities and features include:•Free hot breakfast•Free 24-hour coffee and tea service•Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper•Free local callsBe sure to enjoy our indoor heated pool.Business travelers to this Coralville, IA hotel will appreciate conveniences like the on-site business center and access to fax services.All guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO, CNN and ESPN. Spacious suites come equipped with lounge areas and sofa sleepers. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel has what you're looking for. We are Coralville's best option for affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Coralville
Comfort Inn Coralville
Coralville Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing