We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slamming Doors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kelsi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank NanaF05
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We booked online with Microtel and were told it was the last 2 queen bed room. We arrived and waited while the reservation took forever to appear. My confirmation number was not the same as the hotels. We got our key cards and went to the room. It was dirty and didn't have linens on the beds. Went back downstairs and was told we could have a queen bed with a hide a bed. When we were ready to take a refund and leave they found another non-smoking 2 queen reluctantly. They made us feel like we were ripping them off. How did they keep finding rooms if they were full? World College World Series was in town and they were fleecing everyone. 1 shampoo for 2 adults and 2 kids. Woke up in the non-smoking wing to the smell of cigarette smoke. I couldn't wait for this nightmare to be over! We got up and left early. We will never stay in another Microtel or it's owner Wyndham!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank all4him1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you did not have the same experience as our other guests. When a guest room is cleaned, one shampoo is standard. We would have brought you more items to make your stay more comfortable is we had been asked. This hotel is 100% non Smoking and charges a $200 fine for guests who smoke in the building. Unfortunately, some guests ignore this rule. I can assure you that it is as frustrating for us as it is for our other guests. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Check in was smooth and easy, people friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank FoodieinColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Overall stay was great, single rooms are small; staff is excellent and friendly. Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bobbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gery W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.1 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#49 of 82 in Omaha
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Address: 2141 S 35th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Council Bluffs
#3 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Microtel Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Council Bluffs Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing