We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
wisner, United States
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent staff with outstanding service. The hotel staff were very accommodating. They took the extra effort to help make my stay memorable. The hotel was very pleasant to the eye. The overall appearance of the hotel was modern and very clean. The breakfast service was good and once again service excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Kurt K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences. I will pass your comments along to our entire team regarding our service - we work very hard to take care of all of our guests! I am also pleased to hear that your enjoyed our breakfast. Getting people off to a great start in the morning is very important to us as well.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    135
    45
    34
    13
See reviews for
142
144
25
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very nice hotel, location was good and easy to to find. The evening bar was a nice feature along with the easy to use breakfast bar in the morning. The workout room was ok, could use a few more workout machines.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Donald H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences. I'm glad to hear you like our bar and restaurant. It is definately a convenience worth having! Was there a certain machine in our enhanced fitness area that you would like to see more of? Please let me know and I will make sure your comments are forwarded to our General Manager.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiota, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Once again the staff at the Council Bluffs Hilton Garden Inn surpassed my expectations. This hotel always makes me feel like I am at home. Great facilities and outstanding service will have me coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Kevin C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences. We are also very glad to hear that we are your "home away from home". Thank you again for choosing to stay with us - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel was very clean and the staff was more than friendly! We will be using this hotel again! The hot tub in the room was very clean. The attached casino was a fun place to spend our evening without leaving the hotel,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences. We are happy to hear that your room was very clean - we would expect to hear nothing less! It is also very nice when you can check into your hotel and have an entertainment venue attached so you don't have to go outside; especially in the winter!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We thought this was a very nice hotel. The room was clean and I loved the shower! The bed was comfortable and we liked being attached to the casino because it was -15 outside and once we were in there we didn't want to leave to go to dinner so we had the buffet. Our only down side was the fire alarm went off for a half hour at 4 a.m. No one answered the front desk, the hallway only goes outside which was freezing cold and people were in the halls wondering what was going on and several left. We never did get back to sleep and left before 6 am. Not really your fault but it was kind of a bummer because otherwise we liked it. Not sure if there is some way to contact rooms in case of false alarms. We were traveling from Denver to Minneapolis and just stayed one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Nancy C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms - from the cleanliness to the comfort of our beds. Also, our management team has addressed the importance of communication during fire alarms to our Guest Service staff. I apologize that we were lacking in this area.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please let us know if we can ever be of service - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holton, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I have been at this Hotel for more than a month due to business. Being not the easiest person to please. I have to say that this has been without a doubt the best stay at a hotel I have had. The front desk was always there to help amd more important they treated me like a friend and made me feel at home as much as possible. After coming back to my room after a lousy night. Each morning I would see their smiling faces and the warm hello. This is what is suppose to be like, people actually glad to see you. The resturant folks were great also always checking on you but not bothering you.
It was a great stay, the room was always taken care of,
To the entire staff. T H A N K Y O U !!!!! you're the best

Tom Parker
room 219

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Tom,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences.

I am so pleased to hear that you have had an exceptional stay with us. I will pass your comments along to all of our department heads so they know what a great job they are doing.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please let us know if we can ever be of service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great winning experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Council Bluffs connected to the Horseshoe Casino. Great deluxe room was super clean. Great receptionist at check in and wonderful breakfast on Sunday morning. Ideal location to the Mid America Conference Center. Terrific AMC theatre only a couple blocks away with recliner seating. Looking forward to returning soon for a fun experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Norman M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Omaha East/Council Bluffs! We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor as we like to hear of our guest's experiences.

I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be super clean with a wonderful breakfast. We work very hard and I will pass your comments along to our department managers so they know what a great job they are doing. We also take pride in the hospitality we deliver - I will make sure to pass your comments along to the Guest Service staff as well.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,442 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Address: 2702 Mid America Dr, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-8291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing