We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great taste, friendly staff”

HuHot Mongolian Grill
Ranked #35 of 145 Restaurants in Council Bluffs
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian
Restaurant details
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, great taste, friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I've gone to several Mongolian Grills and this is the best I've encountered. Food tasted great ( if I do say so myself) lots of great options including really high quality shrimp. The sauce choices are labeled well including calorie comparisons. All around great value and great food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, IA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Mongolian Grill”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is our favorite Chines restaurant in Council Bluffs, You choose what you want in your meal, with unlimited trips. They have very good service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Junction, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“my own choices”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I always enjoy HuHot. I like that I can pick what I want and play around with the sauces. I also like the recommended sauce "recipe" for whatever flavor I may feel that day. Staff is attentive and friendly. Food is plenty and affordable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank smitty713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“scrumptuous, but dark”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

amazing food - an experience in itself. Made to order, you choose the ingredients and watch it cooked.
Did not enjoy the dark, bar-like atmosphere nor the uncivilized music.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I've been to this HuHot location a couple of times now. It's been pretty decent on one occasion but most recently it was downright bad. My crab rangoon was actually cold (like chilled) in the middle, the sweet and sour sauce tasted like it had been sitting out for awhile, the restaurant itself was dirty and needed vacuumed badly and the service wasn't very good either. The cooks are somewhat rude and the food they cook is chewy and dry. I will not return here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

Council Bluffs, IA
Council Bluffs, IA
 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing